We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
blandford dorset uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

For our first ever few nights on Aussie soil, we needed somewhere reliable,well-located and comfortable and that's what we got .The roof-top jacuzzi and sun terrace were the icing on the cake.Our 2 rooms were right next door to each other and nice and big and well equipped. The air con was effective and quiet.Hotel breakfast was expensive but there were plenty of good places nearby to eat at(the cost of the breakfast was typical of australian costs and not unique to this hotel).We ate breakfast at the hotel once and very good it was too.Not much else to say, really, except that it delivered on every count.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    584
    121
    25
    16
See reviews for
231
599
140
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Not only was this hotel affordable, it was worth every cent. Queen size bed, decent size bathroom and although the location is a bit of a walk from the city centre, it is worth it for the view of the park and amenities. Room service is good and very reasonably priced - even the alcoholic beverages - one doesn't feel like you're splurging when having a beer from the mini-bar. A pleasure to stay at.

Room Tip: Get a room with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here for two nights around NYE. Very friendly staff, they have great recommendation of things to see and do around Melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here on business for a few nights. CLose to the city centre and business district, very close to some of the famous Melbourne laneways for dining. Good access for cabs and public transport. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially night staff. Breakfast spread in the morning was good though overpriced. Try and get it as a package with the room if you can. Rooms were clean and contained the practical things you need. Internet in the room was free - always a blessing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here with a last minute deal for $90 a night and were very pleased. The service is first rate and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The radisson was a good hotel walking distance to restaurants and the city area and reasonably priced, nice clean hotel, the night manager ignored me at check out however and I stood for a few minutes until someone else came out to assist me. Found that quite rude.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the flagstaff gardens view otherwise the views quite horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We received a friendly greeting by the reception staff, but as we arrived at around 13:00, we unfortunately had to wait for another 1.5 hours until our room became available (busy period). Our room was nice, the reception area of the hotel a little bit chilly however (aggressive air conditioning, which we are not used to). The fitness center and spa area was "underwhelming", as quite old and not too tidy - one has a very nice view over the city from the balcony of the spa, however!
I chose the excellent continental breakfast buffet (full hot selection is also available), with a large selection of cut fresh fruit, several good-quality juices, bread, muesli, cut meat, smoked salmon, everything the heart desires!
The location of the hotel is not ideal, however; while the big Melbourne market is just a stone's throw away, downtown Melbourne with all the restaurants is a fair walk away.
One gripe we have is the concierge staff. While they were friendly, they did not seem to be particularly knowledgeable about the things we asked (i.e., we were better off using our travel guide than relying on the concierge).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Oaks On William
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#1 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#50 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.