We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest on William

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quest on William to your Saves list
Quest on William
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   172 William St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My Wife, Mother and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment in May on the 5th floor for a football weekend. This hotel is quite well located, only a short walk to most of the sites.Check in was very easy and friendly, we could not check in straight away so we had lunch and came back. The room it self was clean and a reasonable size with basic furnishings. I think we got it at a reasonable price for a 2 bedroom apartment and was happy with our choice. My Mother has stayed here a few times before and said the higher floors 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms apartments are much nicer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the location and property good . Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    96
    33
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
27
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Brilliant location. Stayed here Easter weekend for five nights and had a great time, Rooms are excellent and we had a great view over the city. We could walk everywhere and dinner at Hardware Lane is a must. Tram stop just outside. We will visit again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thanks Greg & Jo for your recent stay and review of Quest on William.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and our location.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped. The negatives are the bed was like sleeping on a slab of wood. The mattress was old and well worn. The location was not ideal for us, i have stayed in hotels that were more centrally located to the CBD.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on William Street its too noisy. Also ask for a room with newer mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for your review of Quest on William. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team so friendly. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bed in your apartment, I have just taken delivery of some new beds this week, and will ensure it is replaced immediately. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back next time you visit Melbourne - if you require accommodation in our location.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I've been to many apartments in Melbourne and this would have to be one of the best. It's so cosy and had a little living room area where we all could relax after a night out. Also had a pull out couch which was great when watching TV!
The room was a perfect size and very modern! The location was in the heart of CBD, so transport wasn't an issue which was definitely the highlight!
Only minor downfall would have to be the tiny kitchen, but like I said that's a minor criticism was a bit hard to get around with four people in the room!
But apart from that an amazing place to stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Quest on William.
Yes the kitchens can be a little on the small side - however we are planning a future refurbishment of the kitchens and bathrooms which should rectify any size constraints in these areas.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your apartment, our service and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family of 5 spent 4 nights over the Easter weekend in a two bedroom room and I can not speak highly enough of the lovely and friendly customer service at this property. From check in to check out all staff we always so happy to help and welcome you with a smile. The room itself was very clean and nice for our family and I would highly recommend to any family looking for somewhere to stay. The room was on floor 5 and was very quiet and we didn't have any issues with road or tram noise. It was also very refreshing to see a cleaning crew of three clean the room in an efficient and quick way as to not take too long whilst we were there. Thank you for a great stay and if this is the standard of all Quest's then I would always stay at one. Hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for your review of Quest on William. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over Easter and found my team so helpful during your stay. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back next time you visit Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed in the 2 Bedroom Apartment for 4 nights which we found to be very spacious with the comforts you find at home. It was well positioned with a tram stop not too far away so with young children this was helpful! Great eating spots nearby - not too far a walk from Hardware Lane. Also nice to have a Pantry Service so we were able to order groceries in advance and have them waiting in the room on our arrival. I would probably suggest that a copy of grocery orders be provided along with guests invoices so that any mix ups can be avoided.( Aimee was efficient in correcting this ). Overall, we had a wonderful time and the staff were all very friendly!

Room Tip: We had a room on the sixth floor facing William Street and the noise was quite minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William. As always we love to have your family stay with us and am happy to hear it was another enjoyable stay. Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit Melbourne.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Our family of three stayed here for 10 days in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean & spacious. Full kitchen facilities in room including oven, microwave & dishwasher. Hotel staff very friendly & accommodating. Perfect CBD location with trams available in all directions close by. Easy walking distance to Southern Cross station, Bourke st mall & Melbourne Central. Free wi fi in room provided. Good security, Swipe access required to building & lifts.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of Quest on William.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#79 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on William

Address: 172 William St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#62 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on William provides a delightful 4 1/2 star experience, superbly located in the legal and banking heartland of Melbourne. Just minutes away, experiences of a different kind can be found at Melbourne's Crown Casino, Southbank, Etihad Stadium, Queen Victoria Market and The Arts Precinct, all within a short walk or tram ride. These spacious apartments boast many features, including wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with separate living and dining areas. There's space to work or entertain, making your stay as pleasant as it is convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest on William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On William Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest on William, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.