We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great suit for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest on William

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quest on William to your Saves list
Quest on William
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   172 William St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great suit for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff is helpful and nice. The room is clean. All the equipment is usefull. The bed is soft and we had a good sleep on the whole night. The only thing is that the shower room is a little small. But if we come to Melbourne again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The staff is helpful and nice. The room is clean. All the equipment is usefull. The bed is soft and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities and found our staff helpful and nice. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    84
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
18
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom one bathroom apartment, sharing with a couple. The second bedroom was very small, no window and a bifolding door which I couldn't close properly. The toilet was in the bathroom which, when sharing with friends/couples, isn't convenient. The bathroom had a fullsize bath but a teeny shower. The apartment was perfectly fine but much more suited for a family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Quest on William; I really appreciate the time taken to submit your online review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to provide comfortable, clean accommodation combined with great customer service to the business and leisure traveler alike.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for one night on a Friday in an executive two bedroom suite. It was quiet, clean, all the amenities were there. Two bedrooms were off a good sized lounge / dining / kitchen area. One bedroom had a king size bed, one had a queen size. Both had bathrooms off them, one bathroom had a shower into a bath, the other just a shower - actually this one had a downside in that it had very little room to move in the shower. Other than that, the view was good, beds comfortable, extra blankets and pillows in the wardrobe. The staff were pleasant and helpful, carpark was a bit tight but I'm yet to find one at a hotel in the city that isn't. The hotel is down the law courts end of William St, walking distance to Southern Cross Station, trams, shops, Victoria Market etc. I have stayed in a few Quest apartments now, and this was the best of them so far.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs service. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this lovely apartment. It was warm, spacious and very clean. The apartment had all the away from home comforts.The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect. We walked everywhere comfortably. We would highly recommend and will be returning again soon hopefully.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was lovely to receive your review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and facilities.
Thank you, Aimee Royle (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore. New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I only stayed one night and all was perfect. Was worried about noise because my room overlooked the street but it was fine. The only slight negative, i travel a lot and i think the first hour of wifi should be free. Its no extra cost to the hotel so why not make life easy to get emails etc from home. Wash machine and dryer was a treat. Staff were perfect. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location, facilities and staffs service. Free Wifi is certainly something we are looking to move towards in the near future; and all going to plan next time you stay with us we should have a more suitable internet option. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Aimee Royle
General Manager
Quest on William
172 William Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: +61 3 9605 2222 Fax: +61 3 9605 2233
aroyle@questapartments.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Arrived 4 hours before check in to be told that our room wasn't ready. Received a text message half an hour later to let us know that the room was ready. The apartment was clean, roomy and comfortable. The reception staff throughout the whole stay were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and feedback on my team!! It was lovely to receive your review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to our property again soon.
Thank you, Aimee Royle (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I took a group of 30 to this property in mid May 2013. They could not have looked after us any better and nothing was a problem. They provided me with room lists so that I could keep track of my group and organised the rooms to perfectly to meet my requirements.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The kitchens are very spacious and have everything you need, otherwise there is a great Cafe on ground level to use. The property is very central to the CBD and Victoria Markets.
Will definately use this property again for my groups each year.

Room Tip: The three bedroom. two story apartments on the top floor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We loved having you group stay at Quest on William and look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Melbourne.
Regards, Aimee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest on William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on William

Address: 172 William St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on William provides a delightful 4 1/2 star experience, superbly located in the legal and banking heartland of Melbourne. Just minutes away, experiences of a different kind can be found at Melbourne's Crown Casino, Southbank, Etihad Stadium, Queen Victoria Market and The Arts Precinct, all within a short walk or tram ride. These spacious apartments boast many features, including wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with separate living and dining areas. There's space to work or entertain, making your stay as pleasant as it is convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest on William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On William Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest on William, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.