We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral and Roslyn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Melbourne Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coral and Roslyn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My friend and I meet in Melbourne as it's central for both of us. I chose the hotel from a Summer in Melbourne promotion. Excellent! Our room (clean and comfortable) looked out over the parks and Cricket Ground and we had a fabulous view over the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Yummy breakfast; Excellent stay. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a City View Room; our room was 717 and it had a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    624
    107
    28
    21
See reviews for
252
614
82
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We chose the Parkview after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! We arrived at 10am after flying from the UK and although our allocated room was understandably not ready, we were quickly transferred to another with no fuss. The staff were always helpful, courteous and friendly. Our room on the second floor was spacious with a comfortable king size bed. The view of the park was very pleasant. The number 25 tram stop was only a few minutes walk up the road and with a Myki travel card (purchased from reception or from the Seven Eleven over the road), the CBD was only a few stops in one direction and St. Kilda a few stops in the other direction. It was possible to walk into the centre of Melbourne although we preferred to take the tram. The buffet hot and cold breakfast provided a great variety of options and the free Wifi was an added bonus. We would definately stay here again on our next trip to Melbourne.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just a tram ride from the heart of the city, or a good walk into town, amazing beds, Nice views, close to Stkilda beach and restaurants and chapel street shopping. The staff a pleasant, bar staff are excellent, Breakfast is always a huge variety,

Room Tip: we like the back rooms away from the lifts ,as they are quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great location, very clean and staff are friendly and helpful, free car park was very handy. Loved the food at the restaurant. Enjoyed spa and sauna facility.
I would rate this hotel 4.5 star because only my little son was complaining about

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tathra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

It's close to the city via trams. Walking distance to Albert Park Lake. Our room was very quiet. Very clean and modern room. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Room included a terrific buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't get the room near the lift. Its not that the lift itself is noisy, its the guests waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

First time I had stayed there. Only a one night stay. Booked by phone the day before, asked for a basic guest room, they said yes they can accommodate me at the basic guest room price. I didn't know they had booked me into an upgraded room because basic guest rooms were booked out . They didn't make a song and dance about it or try to upsell me, they simply said "yes - we have a room for you". That exceeded my expectations of customer service. (Also an excellent breakfast).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was a little disappointed in the fact that the fridge is locked and had to call receptoin just to unlock to put my medication in it. The basin in the bathroom had toothpaste splatters on it from previous guest. We had two laptops to charge and only one main power point worked in the main section of the room, so we had to use power point in vanity area to charge mobiles. I must say on a positive though the staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.7 mi away
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.0 mi away
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
2.4 mi away
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#50 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** AS OF JULY 1 2013, WE ARE NOW OFFERING FREE WIFI THROUGHOUT OUR HOTEL (IN ROOM AND IN ALL PUBLIC AREAS)Just a stone’s throw away from the CBD, the Melbourne Parkview Hotel is located along St Kilda Road’s famous tree lined boulevard on Melbourne’s city fringe. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open.Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna.Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar.Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, MCG and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melbourne Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.