We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Melbourne Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE BUFFET BREAKFAST!!!
Ranked #20 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Sale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very good Hotel inside & with nice walks nearby. However parking is very tight so can be a challenge if in a normal or large size car. Breakfast was part of our deal & there was a good selection to choose from.
The room was very large in comparison to other places we have stayed in around Melbourne at that price range.
Will definitely stay again but will allow time to get to places in the CBD.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for completing a response regarding your recent stay. It is always great to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. I agree that some bays in the car park are a little tight but please feel free to ask my desk staff for any assistance you may need in future stays. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    471
    79
    21
    17
See reviews for
165
438
69
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I was in Melbourne for work and was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had stayed at another hotel in close vicinity previously which was in the same price range and Melbourne parkview was much nicer, had free wifi and breakfast included. It is very close to a tram stop to get you into the city, and the St. Kilda restaurants etc are not far to walk at all. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for completing your response. It is always nice to read that we have exceeded our guests expectations especially on their first visit ! I hope to welcome you back soon.

Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the family room, fitted 5 (2adults 3kids) of us no problem, room service was great and affordable as too was the buffet breakfast. The Parkin was a problem as we were blocked in by staff cars one morning meaning I had to run to the start line of the Melbourne marathon (5km) not ideal!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks you for informing about your stay. The family rooms which we only have a limited number of are always well received as they are large and well appointed. I apologise that your car was blocked in and hope this did not spoil your run in the marathon. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton West, Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My mother and I incorporated a stay at the Parkview when we were in the city to see Andre Rieu.Our weekend was perfect. Our room was lovely. We could make cuppa whenever we wanted as there was a huge assortment of quality tea and coffee. We were given complimentary champagne and strawberries, both of which were delicious. The spa was very inviting and so we indulged a couple of times whilst taking in gorgeous city views. The breakfast buffet was absolutely superb offering everything you could possibly want for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend the Parkview for luxury, location and value. Faultless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
It is always very pleasing to read a guests response which starts with a heading of "Superb". My team certainly try very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay at the Parkview. It appears that both your mother and yourself had a great time which is fantastic ! Thanks for taking the time to complete your response and I hope that I can welcome you and your mother back soon !!

Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Enjoyed the stay,was good. Staff were very friendly. Even allowed us to leave our car in the car park, even though we had checked out, to do the BUPA Around the Bay Ride. Recommend a stay here!
We were on the 5th floor so there were some views for us to enjoy also. I'd say I'll be back next year again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform me of your recent stay. It is always pleasing to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay at the Parkview. I hope to welcome you back !
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated. If you get a top floor room the view is amazing. The wait staff were excellent and friendly. Very central to shopping, eating, entertainment and trams. Bed was a bit soft and pillows a bit lumpy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future I can suggest that you take advantage of our Pillow Menu which offers a variety of pillows that may be more suitable to you.
Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

my room key didn't work so I had to go back down with my luggage and que again after a 3 hour journey this was tiring. then I had paid for 2 breakfast in the offer which did not open early enough as I had to leave early and no continental breakfast etc was offered, instead I paid $15 for a box breakfast which wasn't given to me until too late also, bit disappointed I must say....

Room Tip: Very basic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I am disappointed to read that there seems to have been a couple of issues during your stay. The room key cards are a new proximity cards and have been working at a 99% success rate once programmed at check in. I apologise that your card did not work on this occasion. I would also like to apologise for the delay in receiving your breakfast box. Your comments will be discussed and I will endeavour to ensure these issues do not reoccur in the future. Thank you for taking the time to inform me about your stay.

Laurie Littman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** AS OF JULY 1 2013, WE ARE NOW OFFERING FREE WIFI THROUGHOUT OUR HOTEL (IN ROOM AND IN ALL PUBLIC AREAS)Just a stone’s throw away from the CBD, the Melbourne Parkview Hotel is located along St Kilda Road’s famous tree lined boulevard on Melbourne’s city fringe. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open.Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna.Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar.Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, MCG and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melbourne Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.