We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay, great location, nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Save Saved
You added Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 20%
Ranked #64 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Angaston, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quick stay, great location, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We often stay at Mercure Treasury Gardens on weekend visits to Melbourne. Love the location - its in the city, but not near anything loud. Handy to get to from the airport (costs about $50 AUD) for a taxi, or there is the bus to Southern Cross and then the Hotel Shuttle. We mostly get a taxi in and bus it back.

Check in - great, was welcomed back & we were offered a free drink in the bar.

Room - room standard hotel room layout, King bed (very comfortable), small mini bar, tv etc. Bathroom - small, clean, well stocked with towels, does the job.
View - room with a park view is always a bonus.

Check out - quick and simple, took all of a minute.

The only negative - Accor recently announced that LeClub members with Silver, Gold and Platinum status will be eligible for free use of internet at its hotels - including Mercure. But this wasn't offered to us.

Would I stay there again - Yes, this is one of my favorite hotels in Melbourne.

Room Tip: If you can - get a park view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    550
    241
    55
    19
See reviews for
231
457
108
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend in October and it is safe to say this hotel is a gem!
It was cheaper than most hotels, with a very modern and welcoming atmosphere. The staff were absolutely wonderful, as we made a lot of requests during our stay- they were friendly and nothing was too hard for them!
Room was clean and comfortable, mini bar was good, great location, received robes on request and had a lovely view. Not to mention the room service was 10/10.
I would recommend this hotel to everybody I talk to. Sensational weekend and will definitely return. Thank you, mercure!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. I was pleased to hear that the Girls Weekend was such a success! The team will be thrilled with your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mercure Gardens on Spring St for an 8 day stay. Great location to all the new happening restaurants - around the corner from Flinders Lane which is where Cumulus, Chin Chin and many other great new restaurants are. Did eat the hotel restaurant which was ok - not great - so save your hunger for all the other great places near by!

We were also staying there for our daughter's 1st birthday as I am from Melbourne but no longer live there - and the staff were great - they even left a little present in our room on the day.

The only negatives were - the bathroom as other people have mentioned is quite small and obviously with a young child a hotel room is a little small for 8 days - but we had a balcony room with a view so that made a slight difference.

Overall great friendly staff and reasonably priced!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullaway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight work trip. The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful. They even arranged for a microwave for my room when I requested one. The room was clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was delicious.

Room Tip: Even though my room was right next to the lift it was very quiet. The view was non-existent as I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I will pass your positive feedback on to our team. Thank you for your positive review.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Great vibe in this hotel. Rooms and bathrooms a bit small but very well designed and nice view across to the gardens. Bar and restaurant were fantastic but always under staffed. Location was great. Loved Flinders Lane bars and restaurants. Price was great compared to other hotels. Def be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again soon. I am glad you enjoyed the bar & restaurant but was sorry to read that we were understaffed, without knowing exactly when you were in I imagine we did not predict the demand. Thank you for the feedback and see you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#53 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near state parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Lime restaurant, bar and conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Tennis Centre, AAMI Park and Hisence Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.