We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and a comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens to your Saves list
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and a comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed for one night on Saturday 7 September in a Garden View (with balcony) room. Booked last minute and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of accommodation. Staff upon check-in should really be commended (two women - one quite short and the other taller with dark hair), they made me feel welcome while being professional and efficient. Check-in was completed quickly and information delivered in a helpful and pleasant manner. A really good start to my hotel experience here. The room is bright and colourful, the bed is very VERY comfortable and I had a fantastic sleep. The view over the gardens (and MCG in the distance) was fantastic for people watching and opened up the room a little. The shower was fantastic although not much room in that bathroom, really needs a sliding shower door instead of a pull open door as when the door is open there is no room in the remainder of the bathroom. Ordered room service and the staff were very accommodating in a change to the room service menu for me, I know it's been said but the staff here are really well trained and positively project a "can do" attitude which reflects positively on the business as a whole. Over all a great stay and am happy to have found a new hotel in Melbourne I enjoy so much. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    605
    263
    63
    19
See reviews for
246
503
120
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amiens, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good hôtel well situaded in Melbourne, not too expensive compare to the others hotels around.
design, good bed, coffee maker. wireless free in the lobby only (expensive in the room ?)
just 3 mns from the CBD and in front of the Tresory Garden. 10 mns by foot from the station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just stayed for one night (Friday) and booked through wotif. I left the booking till late so it was quite expensive but went with it anyway.
The room was lovely and the bathroom was gorgeous but pretty disappointed to book a 'king' room and find out that the king bed was actually two king singles zipped together. Yes it was a nice comfy bed but the hard edge right down the middle was a bit annoying. I did ask but was told all king beds are the same ... Not really what I paid for and probably wouldn't have stayed there if i had known that was the case.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do have different bedding including Queen Beds or King Beds. I am disappointed to hear that these were not offered to you when you enquired. I can only imagine that we were busy with little options at the time. For your information for the future we now have available thick toppers to go on the king zip beds to enhance the comfort of the bed. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent service always makes staying here a pleasure. Our room was always clean & expertly laid out. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for the staff who are friendly, welcoming & very happy to talk footy with us! We have stayed here 4 years in a row & will keep coming back.

Room Tip: best to avoid rooms next to the service elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here mid week so we could see a show. The room was comfortable, bathroom small and had to ring the desk at 2am in the morning as the heating did not work. They brought a small fan heater which did not work, finaly a replacement fan heater that did work was supplied.
Had drinks at the bar and apparently it was happy hour, but that didnt affect the price of the drinks!! As an accor club member dissapointing stay. Will be back to the Sofitel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I was sorry to hear of the maintenance issue in your room, please accept my sincere apology. I am unsure regarding your comment on Happy Hour as this is available daily on house wine, beer & spirits. I appreciate that we do not have the same facilities as Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, however we always aim to provide value for money with great customer service. Thank you for your feedback.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near state parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Lime restaurant, bar and conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Tennis Centre, AAMI Park and Hisence Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.