We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens to your Saves list
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #65 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Angaston, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having stayed here before and after the renovations, I think it's probably one of the better value places to stay in Melb.

The new decor is nice, comfortable and I really like the Flinders Street motif on the wall.

Checking in early for a one night stay, we were offered luggage check till we returned later in the day.

Only thing I was disappointed with - the park view room booked turned into a view of the office block at the back of the building.

Would I stay here again - yes.

Room Tip: Park view rooms are better than looking at the back of the office block next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. Please do not hesitate to request a specific floor or aspect in the future and we will do our best to accommodate. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    584
    257
    57
    19
See reviews for
244
486
116
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Location of this hotel is great and the cleanliness/value also good if booking with Accor Advantage plus. The big let down was the service at the front desk upon check in and check out. Way too many mistakes and in the end I just walked away knowing the bill was still not right? Just couldnt be bothered correcting all the issues and mistakes...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I was very sorry to read your review. I would be more than happy to discuss the issues that you faced regarding your account, please feel free to contact me directly as I would like to resolve this for you.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family love this hotel - opposite the park, near the no. 35 tram, close to the footy grounds and within walking distance of Melbourne's street art laneways, galleries, shops and restaurants. The rooms are excellent and the staff are personable, discreet and helpful. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and we can only find one fault - the view from the hotel windows overlooking the Treasury Gardens is marred by dirty glass. Not just on this visit but every time we have stayed in the hotel. Which is a shame because we find no other fault.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am sorry that the dirty windows marred the view. We have just had them cleaned again and will continue to monitor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

When we booked in we were most impressed with the friendly service at reception, we were advised we could upgrade to Privileged room at a cost of $15.00 per night, which we accepted. The rooms were comfortable, however I would have expected a DVD in the room.
We did not have breakfast, however we did have dinner and both of us thought the meals were excellent. Last time we stayed at this hotel the parking was complimentary, this time $30 per night, a fair price for the City but this cost should be advertised when you make your booking.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and do not see why we would not return again, location is good, close to public transport and the city. Lot's of restaurants in this area catering for all tastes and budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. As a return guest we very much appreciate your patronage and your feedback which has been passed onto the team.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

the hotel is nice clean and cosy. staff are friendly and courtious. we checked out at 1100 hrs on a sunday morning and they only had 1 x reception staff on duty. i waited 45 min to check out.. hotel is situated in a great spot if you want to go to the MCG, cab rank close by and tram stop to sth bank and city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I was however sorry to note that you were delayed upon checkout. I am looking into why there would be only one reception member on the desk during this peak checkout time, this is most unusual. Please accept my apology that this occurred. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Julie
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

First time in Melbourne was not a disappointment when it came to cleanliness, location and overall service. Close to transit systems and easy walking distance to the MCG, Federation Square & Flinders Street Station. You cannot get a better continental breakfast, period! I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasujry Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Small rooms, leaking shower in the tiny bathroom, had to wait for a non smoking room after I checked in as the room had clearly been smoked in. Parking is also a ridiculous process and was overcharged. It's cheaper to park through an independent parking provider than go through the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#56 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#59 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near state parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Lime restaurant, bar and conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Tennis Centre, AAMI Park and Hisence Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.