We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melbourne Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens to your Saves list
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Melbourne Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

SERVICE: Staff were absolutely wonderful. Chef in Restaurant prepared Gluten Free Food for my Daughter. We just had a terrific time
ROOM: We received an upgrade to Garden View Room. Gorgeous views and nice room
LOCATION: City Circle tram at end of street. Easy walking to main shopping strip. Great Restaurants nearby.
LIKED BEST: Location & Staff
LIKED LEAST: If I had to pick on anything - It would have been nice if Breakfast Menu changed every few days. But having said that - Great value....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    624
    268
    63
    19
See reviews for
250
520
121
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury Wa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for a total 3 nights and was a great stay at the hotel. Room fitted all my family in and was perfect for what we needed. Food was good value at the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Close to the tram, literally outside the door. Definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed one night at Mercure based on the advice of other Trip Advisor travellers, but have to say it did not live up to its reputation! I may have gotten an older, non refurbished room, as my room looked nothing like the professional pictures on this site. It was small, tired and not in any way luxurious. The bathroom was also small and pokey. Imagine it would be popular for a business trip when you don’t spend time in a hotel, but if you want to chill out and watch a movie and relax in your room this isn’t the hotel to stay in. The lobby is also awkward and not appealing (plus all smoke from the smokers outside blow in to the lobby). Won’t be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have just returned from a week stay at this Hotel. We can not fault the hotel at all. We arrived at the hotel @ 8.30am and were promptly checked in - travelling with two children whom it was only 6.30am (WA time) were exhausted the early check in was so appreciated.

The room was lovely two x queen beds and a GREAT blockout curtain that was a saviour for a few hours sleep.

The bathroom a little tiny but nothing that bothered us.

Great location 1 minute walk to the Free City Tram, overlooks lovely Treasury Gardens.

The hotel gave us complimentary checkout and also stored our luggage to our 6pm pickup so we could utilise the whole day.

Definately return to this hotel. Great value for money, great location, friendly staff and overall fantastic experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 813 - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here Saturday night , checked in at 3pm was busy, staff struggling for rooms as housekeeping busy cleaning rooms from late check outs, Staff friendly at front reception even thou they had another customer not happy with waiting for a room, we had a hotel room looking across the gardens on 5th floor with a balcony, room was nice and clean, it had a espresso machine with a frother jug, flat screen TV, alarm clock with docking station, newly renovated, well appointed. tram at front door,
Car parking at hotel is $30 we paid that around corner for public car park so pricing is good.
definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near state parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Lime restaurant, bar and conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Tennis Centre, AAMI Park and Hisence Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.