We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Melbourne for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Melbourne for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Travelled in a party of 5, the rooms were clean and big and comfortable. Location was excellent to many attractions

Kitchen was well equipped, and Nisanth from the front desk was extremely helpful and service oriented.

Next time I return I will definitely stay here if I was travelling in a big group.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Nichyin

Thank you for such a fantastic review!

Travelling with a family can be difficult especially in basic hotel rooms as it often means that you are separated amongst two rooms. I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your family in our apartments; giving you lasting memories of your family holiday without having to be separated.

Nishanth is very grateful that you mentioned him, as his manager I am very lucky to have him part of the team he is a favourite with many guests and all his colleague’s.

Looking forward to your return!

Warm Regards

Joseph Stipo

Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    427
    105
    28
    17
See reviews for
254
306
47
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexndria Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very little time in the room, only to sleep, bed very comfrortable but not so much the pillows (too soft). Restaurant, excellent service, staff very friendly , very comfortable athmosphere. The food selection was varied, enough to choose from, what they did have was excellent..The chips were massive - way too big...Only one negative the gas heaters ran out of gas one night - all of them, poor planning. Overall lovely stay all aspects...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Janelle C

We are pleased to read your overall stay was pleasant.

We have some great deals out there at the moment so hopefully we can welcome you back for a holiday instead of a work trip. You can then have the opportunity to enjoy our spacious apartments and take advantage of the hotel’s great location which is close to all the CBD attractions.

Many Thanks for your feedback and don’t work too hard!

Warm Regards
Joseph Stipo

Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrybrook
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Close to trams , restaurants, . Arrived at 3.15pm and stated that room maybe not ready. They had to check twice. Would like to see a fan in the bathroom and a larger bin in the room considering the full kitchen facilities

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Barbra C

Thank you for your feedback

I have passed on your feedback to the relevant department managers for review.
Glad you enjoyed our location as the hotel is a great hub to explore the fascinating city we call home!

Many Thanks once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Joseph Stipo

Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice place to stay ,not a very helpful front desk
Very disappointed when I tried to re book , not the fact that I couldn't get in ,that didn't bother me , just the way the gentlemen handled the phone call very short and didn't care , or give me any info of were else I could stay near by .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Thomas R

I am very disappointed to read that your experience over the phone was not a positive one!

Thomas could you kindly contact me at the hotel directly? I would personally like to attend to your requests and apologise.

Kind Regards

Joseph Stipo

Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great location and reasonably priced
Staff were friendly and accommodating
Rooms were comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft
Would recommend to friends and family
TV in room 6 in the bedroom did not work - I think the batteries in the remote were flat

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sophie

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

We are pleased to read that you were happy with your accommodation and you will be recommending us to your family and friends; that’s the best feedback we can ask for!
Just letting you know you were correct the batteries were flat in the remote and they have since been replaced.

Next time you chose to stay with us please dial 9 from your in room phone as there is somebody on shift 24 hours a day that are able to attend to our much valued guests.

Many thanks once again

Joseph Stipo

Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordialloc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

great stay, perfect location, lovely view of the city. we had an 1 bedroom apartment - could be furnished a little bit more colorful. offered free wifi is only in the lobby area, not in the room...............

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Isabella P A

Thank you for your recent review.

Judging from the heading of your review we are pleased that you had a “Great Stay”.

I am happy to read that you were given a city view room, looking over Melbourne CBD at night is spectacular.

Many thanks once again and look forward for your next trip to Melbourne!

Joseph Stipo

Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room was big, a little dark as it faced an old building. The attached bar was great, the beer was cold and food was good. The only downfall that our room did not get made up on the second day which meant we ran out of toilet paper in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jody G

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are all glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Shane and the team at QSR are very grateful for your comments if you get a chance give them a review on Urban Spoon they would appreciate it very much.

Jody if you could kindly contact me at the hotel directly as I would like to investigate why your room was missed given all apartments are serviced daily.

Look forward to hearing from you

Warm Regards

Joseph Stipo

Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#28 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.