We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay in this hotel again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'd stay in this hotel again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Rm 4, level 6.
- I had the corner room, large lounge space, clean kitchen and bathroom. Adequate lighting.
Staff is friendly and efficient . Location is close to shops, restaurants, and the convenient store's just across the street. The only thing was the check out process , it was a Sunday , only 2 receptionists and the queue was long, the lobby was full , it took me 15-20 minutes.. but I'll definitely stay in this apartment hotel again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear jiem888,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

I am delighted that you found our team to be friendly and efficient and that you found the hotel to be in a great location to explore Melbourne.

We appreciate your comments regarding your check-out experience and have addressed your concerns with the front office department in order to improve our overall guest experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    478
    115
    30
    19
See reviews for
286
336
51
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Griffith, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with three friends. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was very modern and clean. We received a bottle of wine on arrival as this was our first stay here. The hotel is very central only a 5min walk to the CBD and 15min walk to Crown Casino. I would recommend you eat at the restaurant be it breakfast, lunch or dinner or for a drink before you go out. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Narelle D,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed not only the location of the hotel but found our team to be very friendly and helpful. Great feedback in relation to guest service is an imperative aspect of focus that the entire team at Adina Melbourne aspires to achieve.

Myself and the Adina Melbourne team would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a three bed room apartment which was great for three couples. We arrived on a red eye and they accommodated as immediately so we could get a snooze before hitting the town. They also have as a late check out which was so appreciated. The rooms were clean, with all of the items you need for snacks and coffees. Big enough for three couples to relax with a great balcony and views. Staff were excellent will come back again. Close to the CBD and the tram is 100 metres away.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear macca5306,

Myself and the team would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

I agree that the space and amenities offered within our Three Bedroom Apartments are a rare gem not only within the Melbourne CBD but rival all others within Australia.

I am delighted that the team at Adina Melbourne were able to accommodate you immediately via offering an early check-in after your red eye flight prior to yourself and your friends hitting the town.

I have not only passed on your delightful feedback to the front office team but also the hotel’s housekeeping team members behind the scenes that allow us to exceed guest expectations.

The team at Adina Melbourne are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here whilst on a short break to Melbourne. The rooms are very nice and well equipped. The view is good too although when I requested a high floor with views I expected a little more than just buildings.
The reception staff were friendly but when asking about how to use the tram system they didn't really help more said that what we wanted to see was too close to need to use it. I realise that we are a young couple and maybe that why we don't 'need' to use it but while in Melbourne it is one thing we wanted to do.
While staying here make sure to eat at the restaurant (Queen Street Rescue) as well as it is lovely.
I would definetly recommend staying here as its central and well looked after.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Penny Y,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

The team and I are pleased that you found the hotel’s rooms to be nice, enjoyed the restaurant’s offerings and the hotel’s team to be friendly.

I have shared your constructive feedback involving our concierge offerings and information provided in relation to Melbourne’s trams systems and apologise on behalf of the team that the service requested was not provided to the full extent.

Once again the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne thank you for your feedback and would love to welcome you back again next time you are in Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights with our two children aged 9 and 11yrs in a 2 bedroom family apartment. From the airport we caught the train then paid for the sky bus to drop us directly to our hotel. Upon entering the lobby our stresses were instantly put at ease with the modern decor and pleasant staff. We were told our apartment was on the 10th floor, indoor swimming pool and gym on the 5th floor and given two complementary drink vouchers to use at the restaurant next door. Upon entering our apartment it was pleasing with modern decor, and everything that we would need for an enjoyable stay. The boys bedroom had two comfortable single beds with side drawers and bedside lamps, there was a built in wardrobe and wall mounted tv. They had a large, modern, clean, ensuite with a full washing machine and dryer in one cupboard. The kitchen was lovely with a full size fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave etc. the dining section had a lovely table and matching chairs, the living room was very relaxing with lots of different lighting options for the right effect, large tv and a 3 seater cloth lounge and two stylish single brown leather chairs that match the decor in the foyer downstairs. There was a large writing desk with a nice chair and desk lamp. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable queen bed, bedside drawers with lamps and a wall mounted tv, with a walk through robe leading into a smallish efficient/modern ensuite. The curtains throughout are all complete block so it is very easy to have an enjoyable sleep in. The apartments are serviced daily with freah towels etc. which is nice. We utilised the gym, swimming pool and sauna, all were in excellent order. We thoughly enjoyed our stay and have no complaints at all about this hotel. We would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear angebab01,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your positive feedback.

I am delighted that the hotel’s improvements to our Apartments through our recent refurbishment including the new inclusion of block out curtains has had a lasting impact on yourself and your family.

Adina Melbourne prides its self on being a ‘home away from home’ and I am elated that the front office and housekeeping teams could provide this for yourself and your young family.

Myself and the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne look forward to welcoming you back to Adina in the near future.

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just be very careful when booking into hotels such as ADINA HOTELS APARTMENTS.especially if threes a conflict because of refusing to pay extra at the day yo arrive.The booking I made was made thru the Qantas website due to being loyal frequent flyer customer i decided to pay for HOTEL room.I cancelled this room .TO PAY FOR THE ROOM THEY CANNOT REFUND MY MONEY OTHERWISE THERE WOULDN'T BE A PROBLEM i I did BUT BECAUSE i BOOKED IT WITH Qantas I have to deal with Qantas.Adina Hotel Apartments has a history of racking up extra bills will keep your money regardless so be very careful of what hotels such as this otherwise your money will forfeit

Room Tip: The room on the top floor are quiet and has a good view overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear jackiesroberts,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your reservation process with Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. Adina Melbourne utilises a number of third party websites such as Qantas’ website to sell our hotel rooms on our behalf.

Regrettably, due to the reservation not being made directly with the hotel or through our own website, all booking enquiries and amendments must be made with the website in which the reservation was primarily made in order to ensure your personal detail security, with the hotel ultimately being unable to amend the reservation on your behalf.

Unfortunately I have not been able to identify you or your reservation to be able to locate your contact details. However if you would like to discuss this in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards


Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Adina hotels wherever possible. This one in Queen street has definitely been the best experience so far. Check in was so easy. We checked in 3 hours early without fuss, we were upgraded and all was handled in such a friendly manner. It felt like we were with friends! harry in reception is so helpful, gentle and friendly. The rooms are great, the location is very central and the QSR downstairs serves great grub too. A fabulous experience!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Anthony B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your enlightening feedback and I agree that Harry is truely a great asset to the hotel, whom continues to provide great guest service day in and day out over the past 20 years for the company!!

I am not only elated to hear that you are a return guest to Adina Hotels, but that our team has provided you with the best experience so far across the hotel company. Adina Hotel’s aims to provide a ‘home away from home’ and we are delighted to hear that you not only enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Melbourne but feel a part of the Adina family.

On behalf of all the team we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne soon!

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
0.5 mi away
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#47 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.