We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was my first trip to Melbourne; if I return, I shall stay here again.
We stayed in a two bed apartment. It was well equipped with usual kitchen appliances and had complementary tea/milk etc.
The bedrooms/living room were spacious and airy, beds were comfortable, bedding of good quality.
I was impressed with the original artwork on the walls.
The location of this hotel is very good; most places can be accessed on foot. The tram is fairly close by, as are interesting alleys, cafes etc
The staff are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    349
    89
    27
    15
See reviews for
205
251
40
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I only stayed here for one night only on a Friday and was very impressed. The apartment had a large, spacious bedroom, a kitchen area, lounge and bathroom. The decor was modern and the bed was very large and comfortable. There was an LED TV in both the lounge and bedroom. The hotel itself seemed very well looked after and the staff I came across were very curtious and polite.
I also loved the location. It was only a 10 min walk to Southbank or Swanston St - although the immediate area had pubs, bars and restaurants etc.

I didn't get to try the bar/restaurant on the ground floor, but it seemed popular with guests. The outdoor area in particular seemed like a nice place to relax with a drink.

I'd definitely look to stay here next time I'm in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed at the Adina (formerly Medina Grand) many times for business & pleasure. Great location, within walking distance to everything - shopping, transport, sights. Great value considering the apt. size space, secure parking underneath. Modern, comfortable furnishings & all you need in the kitchen. Have stayed in both 1 & 2 bedroomed, 2 bathroom apartments, great for the family. Quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked the Adina as a central Melbourne base, and the location is excellent. We had a 1 bedroom apartments which gave us more room than a hotel room, with a basic kitchen (which was all that was needed). The staff were very helpful, with the only reason for the 'average' rating being the facilities. My key card didn't work and had to get redone, the kettle was broken and had to be replaced, and the TV didn't work with a new remote and sensor needed. Very frustrating having to call reception any time I wanted to use something in the room. Finding a black hair (not mine!) on our pillow one evening also wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nothing to say but just the best you can get for the price you pay. Accomodations in Melbourne are very expensive and most of the time they don't worth it. This Adina hotel is simply superb. The room size, tipe of forniture and cleanliness exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good location for a visit to Melbourne. You can walk to most places in the centre in 10 to 15 minutes. The apartment we had was on the 17th floor with lovely views of the surrounding buildings. We were very impressed with the standard of cleanliness and we really enjoyed our time here. The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. The Internet policy is a bit strange. You can use the Internet free in the lobby area for 30 minutes out of every 24 hours. Otherwise you have to pay either a daily charge or a three day fee. Apart from that, everything was great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Like most of the Adina apartments I have stayed at, this had good service, rooms and was clean. Not far of a walk to the main shopping area. There were some good restaurants near the hotel, just ask the staff for recommendations. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.