We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne) (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed at the Adina (formerly Medina Grand) many times for business & pleasure. Great location, within walking distance to everything - shopping, transport, sights. Great value considering the apt. size space, secure parking underneath. Modern, comfortable furnishings & all you need in the kitchen. Have stayed in both 1 & 2 bedroomed, 2 bathroom apartments, great for the family. Quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne
Level Contributor
226 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked the Adina as a central Melbourne base, and the location is excellent. We had a 1 bedroom apartments which gave us more room than a hotel room, with a basic kitchen (which was all that was needed). The staff were very helpful, with the only reason for the 'average' rating being the facilities. My key card didn't work and had to get redone, the kettle was broken and had to be replaced, and the TV didn't work with a new remote and sensor needed. Very frustrating having to call reception any time I wanted to use something in the room. Finding a black hair (not mine!) on our pillow one evening also wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nothing to say but just the best you can get for the price you pay. Accomodations in Melbourne are very expensive and most of the time they don't worth it. This Adina hotel is simply superb. The room size, tipe of forniture and cleanliness exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannab3lov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good location for a visit to Melbourne. You can walk to most places in the centre in 10 to 15 minutes. The apartment we had was on the 17th floor with lovely views of the surrounding buildings. We were very impressed with the standard of cleanliness and we really enjoyed our time here. The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. The Internet policy is a bit strange. You can use the Internet free in the lobby area for 30 minutes out of every 24 hours. Otherwise you have to pay either a daily charge or a three day fee. Apart from that, everything was great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Like most of the Adina apartments I have stayed at, this had good service, rooms and was clean. Not far of a walk to the main shopping area. There were some good restaurants near the hotel, just ask the staff for recommendations. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahRandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

One of the nicest hotel experiences I have ever had. I travel round the world for work and found this to be perfect in terms of space, decoration, service and convenience for everything in the city. As soon as I arrived I felt very calm and welcomed. The staff couldn't do enough to support me during my stay. And the room was like a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We travelled as a family to Melbourne and chose the Adina as it had two bedroom apartments with single beds for us all (4 adults and a baby). We were checked in at 12.00 which was good, but upon dragging all the bags, pram etc to the room we had 2 queen beds.
When we contacted reception we were told they were fully booked and 'they'd see what they could do'. As we had a copy of the original booking, they were able to see that we had booked the twin beds. We were told to wait in the room until they found something.
We were then called and requested to wait in the lobby until a room became available. They had no sympathy for the fact the baby was asleep and there was only one person left in the room to manage the baby and all the bags for 5 people. Their attitude was "oh well we only guarantee check in from 2pm). We were then found a room with 2 levels which was a right pain with a baby and steep stairs. Overall, a great deal of stress was had by all, which was not what we needed with the first time travelling with an 8 week old baby.
The location was great though, close to Bourke Street Mall, food, transport etc. It was very noisy though, and even on the 21st floor we were woken by street noise/party goers etc
The room was modern and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#26 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 970 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing