We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Rowville
1 review
“A great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Adina Flinders Street. The staff were polite and welcoming. The rooms were very large and spacious. The noise from the trains at Flinders Street station was a little loud at times. But overall I would definitely return and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review Brooke! We are delighted to read that you found the service provided by the Adina team polite and welcoming! We would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    239
    71
    15
    12
See reviews for
216
98
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My sister and I took our elderly parents to Melbourne for a short trip away. The two bedroom apartment was excellent providing us with everything that makes travelling easy. We were able to walk with our elderly parents (in their 80's) to any number of fabulous eating spots as well as Melbourne's famous alleyways in the city centre. The apartment was immaculate and spacious as well as inviting and comfortable. I would happily recommend this apartment hotel others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review Lizzy!
It is great to read that the apartment facilities and location suited you and your parents needs whilst in Melbourne.
We very much appreciate that you would recommend us to your family and friends!
We hope to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay at the Adina Flinders St was an absolute delight. Upon check-in we were ecstatic when reception staff informed us that our room had been upgraded to the Penthouse - what a surprise! We had a beautiful panoramic view spanning MCG, Rod Laver Arena, the Shrine, the Arts Centre and across to Flinders St Station. The 3 bedroom Penthouse was very spacious and well appointed, with comfortable beds and large balconies. The Adina was located in close walking distance to many great restaurants, roof top beer gardens and cocktail lounges - perfect for a girls weekend away. The staff were friendly and very helpful and are a credit to the Adina - thankyou Emma, Brogan and Michelle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review Therese!
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade that we were able to provide! We are so lucky to be positioned close to some of Melbourne's best restaurants and bars!
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uralla
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent service, spacious apartments, good facilities. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. The curtains weren't very clean. Good windows blocking out street traffic. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review Renee
The team and I are so happy that you enjoyed the service they have to offer. Thank you for your feedback regarding the curtains. We are looking to replace them all in the coming months.
We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I live outside of Melbourne and as we were going to the Rocky Horror Show, decided to make a week end of the occasion. The Adina Hotel was fabulous in every way. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location was five star. We were able to leave the car at the hotel and walk The hotel is central to everything. The view from our room was stunning. We looked over the river, the Arts Centre and its amazing spire as well as the MCG and Federation Square. We will recommend the hotel to our friends and family and we are looking forward to staying there again. Thank you Zarah and all of the Adina Staff.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view room for a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Vicky
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The team and I are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic location of the hotel!
We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip into the city!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

A great, spacious apartment with extensive views and excellent location. We got a 25% discount which made it a very affordable option for four people. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will look to stay with us again in the future!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood North
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just stayed for the Keith Urban Concert held at Rod Laver Arena and the location was perfect. Also great location for Flinders Street Train Station and an easy walk with a large suitcase in tow. I have stayed at quite a few apartments in Melbourne and this one was the best one in the price range so far. We were in a Premier 2BR Apartment with a view of the Yarra and Rod Laver. The apartment is very large and well planned. Two bathrooms was very handy with two girls getting ready to go out and I could not hear the shower running from my bedroom at all. The apartment is well equipped with just a few outdated cosmetic issues. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the black out curtains are perfect. In other places I've stayed I am awake at first light due to the scant window furnishings but Adina does not have this problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great apartment very close to the heart of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review Fiona!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and the location of the hotel! The team were very happy to read that you found their service friendly and helpful! We very much appreciate your recommendations and we would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Address: 88 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.