We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Hazelwood North
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Room and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just stayed for the Keith Urban Concert held at Rod Laver Arena and the location was perfect. Also great location for Flinders Street Train Station and an easy walk with a large suitcase in tow. I have stayed at quite a few apartments in Melbourne and this one was the best one in the price range so far. We were in a Premier 2BR Apartment with a view of the Yarra and Rod Laver. The apartment is very large and well planned. Two bathrooms was very handy with two girls getting ready to go out and I could not hear the shower running from my bedroom at all. The apartment is well equipped with just a few outdated cosmetic issues. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the black out curtains are perfect. In other places I've stayed I am awake at first light due to the scant window furnishings but Adina does not have this problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great apartment very close to the heart of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review Fiona!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and the location of the hotel! The team were very happy to read that you found their service friendly and helpful! We very much appreciate your recommendations and we would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    160
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
132
68
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good location on the edge of the CBD. Mini-mart next door.
I had a premier apartment which had a view over the river. Spacious. Basic, but good gym and friendly staff. Free wifi in the lobby, but you have to pay for wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Matt!
The team and I are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay along with the service they have provide.
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit into Melbourne!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice, spacious rooms. Fully equipped kitchen is great to have for those that dont want to eat out all the time. Noise from trains could disturb light sleepers. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review Matt!
The team and I are delighted to read that the apartment facilities suited your needs whilst staying with us. It is also very pleasing to read that you found the team friendly and helpful.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralowie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff at the Adina are very plesant and professional which I believe is attributed to the guidence they receive from the hotel manager Zarah White. They went above and beyond duty throughout our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review Jan!
I am so pleased to read that the team here were able to make your stay so comfortable.
We are very excited to be able to welcome you back to the hotel for your trips into Melbourne!
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights in June 2014 and found the location great for exploring Melbourne.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Would stay there again.Very close to the MCG,Federation Square and Flinders St Station and the City Circle free tram is at the front door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to read that you found the team friendly and helpful!
We are so lucky to be positioned so centrally to most of Melbourne's main sporting arenas as well as a short stroll to the major shopping precinct in the city!
We would love to have you back at the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne.
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arrived at about 10am but was told our unit is not ready yet. Also the check in time is actually 2pm. So we left our begs at the reception and went for breakfast around the corner. The receptionist was very helpful and manage to get our unit ready by 1pm.
The unit is fairly simple, the open plan living, dining and kitchen is huge but the rooms are fairly small compare to the living area. The kitchen is well equipped with a full fridge, a microwave and a dishwasher, not to mention all the plates and cutleries are there. The TV has very limited channels then again there are many channels on Pay TV. The housekeeping is nothing to shout about, not the best I have seen. Glasses were left not wash in the rooms and towels not change daily. But the unit is quite clean I must say. There is also a washing machine in the units. By the way, the hotel has no other facilities what so ever other then the paid car park.
However, the location is very very convenient. Right next door to the hotel is a supermarket where you can get almost anything. And in front of the hotel is the tram stop for the City Circle Tram Line. Just a short walk down the street is a hang out pub and Nando's is also few doors away. Within 5-7 minutes walk is Federation Square and the Central CBD area. Behind the hotel is Collin St where all the branded Stores are located.
So like I said.... Very conveniently located as you can walk to anywhere from here... Even to Crown Casino if you want.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor to avoid the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review!
I am pleased to read that you found the hotel conveniently located for your stay in Melbourne and that my team were able to get your room ready prior to check in time for you. Unfortunately we do not have a pool here however we do have gym facilities.
We would love to see you here again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I have requested for an extra bed and when we checked in, everything was already in place. Kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and utensils, beds were comfortable. I found a used cotton bud in one of the cupboards so I guess the housekeeping staff did not do a thorough check after the previous guests checked out. Wished they provided free wifi, that would have completed the stay. We had a room on the eighth floor, facing the train tracks. If you are a sound sleeper, it shouldn't affect you; or else make sure you request for a room that faces elsewhere as the trains start early and don't stop till late! Location is great, for free city tram rides to finding eateries and shopping and grabbing groceries from the IGA supermarket just next to the main lobby. Overall, we had a comfortable stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that my team were able to assist you with your requests promptly.
Thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping. I have spoken with my team to ensure their attention to detail is thorough. The team and I are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay.
We would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit into Melbourne.
Warm Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Address: 88 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.