We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adina Flinders St Melbourne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Adina Flinders St Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

After coming from a Sydney hotel which was so tiny, I just couldn't believe the space! It was fantastic for my family and brilliant that it had facilities that allowed us to prepare meals and rolls to take to the Aussie Open. I love the Aussie Open and it was only 15 minutes away so perfect location. Also close enough to Wollies and other shops. Great vacation!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review! I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to be able to see the Tennis Centre from some of the balconies, it really adds to the atmosphere when you are travelling for the tournament! We hope you join us again next year for the Australian Open. We sell out fast so book in as early as you can!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    223
    64
    14
    11
See reviews for
192
89
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment from 23-30 dec for the cricket and have to say these apartments are excellent! Location, view, staff, cleanliness etc! The view from our apartment on the 13th floor was superb!
Was some great restaurants around to which I have to mention one was an Indian one just along the road from adina, looked nothing inside but the food and service was superb!! The 2nd fab restaurant was behind the adina it was called chin chin and it was Asian food superb.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are so lucky to be positioned where we are in Melbourne! Close to all the best restaurants, sporting facilities, free tram and Flinders Street Train Station! The team and I are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service they have to offer.
We hope we can welcome you back on your next cricket or Melbourne trip!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment. Apartment was huge and clean with 2 bathroom, huge living room and big kitchen and balcony. Almost had everything we need. View was great from apartment for Yarra river and Federation Square. And walking distance of everything. Staff were really helpfull and friendly. 24 hrs Reception available. We could expect anything more. Thanks vikas for service and help in the night time. We will come back again.

Room Tip: Great for the families and friends. Nice view on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! Vikas was thrilled to hear you were happy with the service he provided. The team here really pride themselves on their customer service and always love to hear feedback from our guests, so thank you :)
We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here with 2 business friends, we were attending a breakfast function around the corner and booked the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment to share instead of having separate hotel rooms.

In terms of value this was great, around $200 per night each instead of up to $420 per person, per room for surrounding hotels.

What was disappointing was the level of cleanliness of the penthouse apartment and the fact that the heating did not work. Staff brought us up portable heaters which solved the second problem.

Some specifics on the cleanliness include the hot plates, splashback and range hood being caked in grease and the hairiest bathrooms and toilets I've ever seen. I know better than anyone that apartments are difficult to clean to a high standard, but this definitely could have been done better. It's a lovely apartment that is really let down by the heating not working and lack of cleanliness.

In terms of location, it's a good spot with a convenience store right next to reception, the tram out the front to get to Richmond and the rest of the city on the door step.

The views were lovely :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I sincerely apologise for the standard of cleaning in your apartment. It is absolutely not what I expect from my team and I have followed up with the appropriate department to ensure the same does not occur again.
I hope that you will give the hotel a second chance on your next trip to Melbourne. Should you wish to try us again please don’t hesitate to contact me directly to make your booking.
If you would like to discuss the matter further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here in a 2 bed apartment from 21st to 26th Dec. Great location, you can find anywhere with ease from here. Fantastic staff, loved the space but quality is average.
Showers and equipment e.g hair dryers need replacing.
Value for money.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed the fantastic location of the hotel and the friendly service my team provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked two 1 bedroom apartments (a couple and a parent). Apartments were huge and very clean. One apartment had a large balcony overlooking Flinders Street. Bedrooms were at the rear of the hotel, so were nice and quiet at night. Full modern kitchen with plenty of bench space and cupboards. Staff were helpful and friendly (lots of similes). A shorty walk to Flinders Street train station and trams. A well stocked supermarket next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
The team and I are so happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities and location of the hotel! We very much appreciate all of our reviews on Trip Advisor so thank you so much for taking the time to post one!
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit into Melbourne CBD!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for a week during November. We found the apartments spacious, clean and in a central location. During our stay my husband was ill. The receptionists, Jasmine and Brogan, were very pleasant and most helpful - always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. Overall we couldn't fault this accommodation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. The team at Adina Flinders Street pride themselves on their guest service and it is so great to read that our guests appreciate the hard work they do.
We cannot wait to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Address: 88 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#28 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.