We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52 Darling Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive South Yarra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
South Yarra
1 review
“Great family accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

As a family with three young kids we had a superb extended stay. The staff were so helpful and the accommodation was great. Fantastic location close to all amenities and the station and great having a pool onsite. Great value, location and helpful, interested staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear 88evf,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm so glad you and your family had a great time here! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Melbourne!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    137
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
99
76
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Although situated next to the train line the rooms are sound proof & the location perfect. Chapel Street & South Yarra Station a short stroll away. There is parking available so convenient for visitors. Enjoyed the whole experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mia,

Thank you for posting your lovely review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay. The soundproofing on the windows and doors really does do a great job of blocking out the trains. The team and I look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Melbourne!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luddenham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Location ideal. Room well set out and clean. Staff friendly. Everything needed for short or longer stays in room. Parking spaces a bit tight for larger cars but very secure. Uncomfortable sleep for me but rest of family fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm sorry you didn't get a great nights sleep like the rest of the family. I'm glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay though. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardwell Valley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff at the Adina South Yarra are all very friendly and accommodated all of our requests. The room was quiet and clean. Adina is set in a great location with shops and restaurants just down the road. I would recommend staying here to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Lynette,

Thanks for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm so glad the team here were able to assist with your requests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Adina is a good average location to stay for an average time, in our case 9 days. Handy to Sth Yarra station and also to Chapel St, a major shopping location and just one rail stop from Melbourne CBD. The place is well maintained internally and staff are friendly. Internet connections cost a lot for short stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Melbourne!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Driving trip so parking great and shared a two bedroom unit with a friend and it worked really well but might get a little cramped for an extended stay as two couples. Staff very friendly and location great as can walk to Chapel Street easily. Only concern is the train line out the back - need to keep double glazed windows closed at night to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Sharon,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Friendly staff, good location, very good facilties. Quiet. Great to have own balcony. Only negative is that there is no free wifi in the rooms - you have 20 minutes free wifi in the foyer per day but that is limiting when you are wanting to use it more frequently and in the privacy of your own room when it suits you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Address: 52 Darling Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive South Yarra)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.