We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good clean rooms with a great position to easily walk into the city centre. Nice small bar to chill with a drink before and after going out. Very helpful and friendly staff. Helped make a fantastic long weekend in Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed the hotel in particular the service and our intimate bar area.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next weekend visit to Melbourne.


Best Wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    179
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
265
25
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have for many years i wanted to stay at hotel Lindrum..... My partner and myself love to break our week up time to time and spend a night in the city relaxing, shopping and trying out all the wonderful cafes and restaurants melbourne has to offer! We chose Hotel Lindrum for this break because we wanted small boutique, from the front this is a beautiful property, the entrance lovely and chic but from the door to into the room this hotel was very badly styled. From the dinasour TV and sound system to the terrible 70's wardrobes, and the small hard, uncomfortable queen size bed with terrible pillows and terrible DNA stains on the bed head! .... small sitting chairs tiny bath.. overall was not a nice place to be! After check in we had no desire to stay and open our champagne and relax till dinner!
After a terrible night sleep we woke and headed down stairs to breakfast that cost us around $24 each only to be offered plunger coffee and a small choice of cereals, croissants, pastrys and toast. Anything else like real coffee to eggs was anything from $5 to $19 extra.. We decided this was way over priced and after spending many holidays in 5 star resorts and boutique hotels around the world that offered so much choice for your money we left.....
Overall we won't be back! Left wishing we spent the same money a night over at Crown!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

yes, it's a very nice boutuque hotel, yes, the rooms are spacious and lovley detailed, yes, the location is good to explore the city by feet and yes, there is definitely no view from the rooms, unless you are into car parks and close by walls.
The breakfast is good, staff is nice and helpful, couldn't find any drawbacks, it's a great deal! Check it out!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here while in Melbourne for Bruce Springsteen after not visiting thsi hotel for about 7 years. The location is great just a short walk to Rod Laver arena and rooms and service were as good as it was on previouis visits. Late check out was a bonus after a late night and breakfast was great too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having checked out of the Ibis I called a trusty old favourite - The Lindrum. It was around 9pm and the hotel could accomodate me, and even negotiated down on the room rate given the time of day.
The Junior Suite was very comfortable, big bed, huge room and bathroom. Great DVD selection and lovely room service. Very attentive staff and a great nights sleep reminded me why this is still one of my Melbourne favourites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a night out here, to just break up the week. It was a Tuesday but fully booked.
The room on the 4th floor, wad spacious and well thought out, only minor criticism was that a king size bed would have much better suited the room, the queen size bed somewhat was dwarfed by the room. The tea selection and the mugs were most appreciated. Drinks at he bar were great, the cocktails were perfect, the eclectic reading selection and games in the bar were great. Felt restaurant is a must do with great food and service. Yes the place is boutique and quirky, with creaky wooden floors but very welcoming. Free wifi is a bonus. Definitely worth the stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A wonderful atmosphere and a great location to stay. We were off to a concert and could walk to the venue. After the concert a short walk to the Supper club for an after concert drink. Definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#28 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lindrum Melbourne-MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.