We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Quaint Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is an old historic building now fully reovated by Accor the hotel is small but very comfortable, finding the big brown entry door that is not marked with the hotel name was a bit painful.
Once inside there is a small reception which is nice, staff where very friendly and quickly check in was done.
The room 104 was just right good decore all was spick and span in the room, bathroom was quite good as well.
TV and reception of channels needs attention. There is a small bar area and large pool table on ground floor and with the hotel up in the quiet end of Melbourne was handy for a drink or coffee. Also ground floor has the breckfast area which was nice and had a personnal touch, although i noticed when we came back quite late that most of the breckfast food was out and setup most uncovered. Mmm an easy meal for mice or roaches, and not hyginic in my book hence we did not then have breckfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you for your recent in depth feedback in relation to the hotel. It is great to hear that you found the team to be friendly and efficient.

You will be pleased to learn that we are currently looking at updating our TV’s and channels available.

In relation to breakfast and set up we do indeed place our cereals out – we do however cover with cling wrap. Clearly however we need to change the placement as the perception to you as our valued guest was not great. This has been amended.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best Wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    189
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
282
27
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Lindrum has been my hotel of choice in Melbourne for a long time. A year ago management was taken over by a large chain and subsequently when I telephoned to book I was patched through to the call centre. This is one of my pet hates, and almost caused me to switch. However the hotel still retains a booking rep in house and I am glad to say the high level of service has been maintained. Recently this extended to securing medical attention for a business colleague and the staff could not have been more helpful and caring during that worrying time.

Room Tip: The rooms are large with high ceilings but not many have views. I prefer to book rooms away from the...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your continued loyalty- thank you. We endeavour to succeed with our levels of customer service.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoy liaising with Sue our Reservations Manager who recently celebrated ten years service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best Wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

A view of a concrete wall is my only complaint, but the view of the car park sounds worse. The location was excellent for walking to the Australian Open. After staying at several large hotels on our holiday, the cozy ambience of The Lindrum was most enjoyable. The food at Felt was superb. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,


A pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Hotel Lindrum and particularly the boutique aspect. Also great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and service.

Unfortunately as we are in the inner city some of our rooms do not have a fantastic outlook. We do however have deluxe rooms at the front of the hotel which have large windows with lots of natural light for future reference.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for the Tennis the last couple of years - the location is ideal for Melbourne Park and the MCG.

This is a gorgeous little hotel that's chic and upmarket but relaxed at the same time with excellent service and reasonable food. The rooms are well appointed and contemporary and there is a nice bar/dining area near reception

Highly recommended.

Only complaint is that it seems to have gone up in price since being bought by Accor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel over tennis and your continued loyalty.

We agree that we are in the perfect location for access to any of Melbourne’s sporting arenas.

It is a delight to hear that you appreciate the ambience, service and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year for tennis.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Lindrum for three nights. The location to get around is great. I was there for work and this is only a few hundred metres away.
I normally stay at the Mecure, and will do again in the future.
The staff were fantastic, however the room was not that great. Clean with a view of a carpark, that was noisy all night. The shower was poor at best.
For this money I like a little bit of a view, and a shower that has decent pressure. Overall I enjoyed, but these things make a big difference when using hotels for 60+nights a year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly, thank you for your feedback. It allows us the opportunity to fix any problems that you have encountered.

I apologise that your expectations were not met during your stay with us.
We will test the water pressure in our rooms to ensure that it is up to standard. As a city centre property our studio rooms do have limitations when it comes to the view. We do however have a number of deluxe rooms that have a great view towards the city parkland.

It is a pleasure to learn that you found the staff fantastic. I hope on this basis that you may consider returning in the future.

Best Wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Location of this establishment is fantastic with many great restaurants, theatres, etc. within short walking distance. Parking next door worked out reasonably priced ($16 overnight) with hotel validated discount.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We agree and believe that we are ideally placed both for business and leisure travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.