We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ausmed Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments to your Saves list
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Ranked #70 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Ausmed Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location and quite happy with the hotel . The room used was adequate but not overly comfortable . The chairs could have been better as sitting in them for 2 days the back did ache a bit. Food adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pam11111_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Ibis. Nothing like what we anticipated. Compared to the Hotel Ibis in Townsville. Way better beds..(comfy) love how spacious the room was. Made great memories staying there. Location is excellent I say! Only few minutes walk to main CBD....accompanied by great shopping, couldn't have asked for a more convenient yet up class hotel to live and experience the wonders of Melbourne city. It was amazing! I always say its where you stay that determines whether or not you fully experience one city especially if you're one that travels alot. And Hotel Ibis gave us that experience we anticipated on. I loved everything about our stay from the buffet breakfast to just being greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Great service at Ibis. Only thing that bugged me when we first got into our room was that we noticed how small the bar fridge was. You've got a nice room, spacious, clean, has got everything and than you turn and see this tiny bar fridge. I dont know, but maybe try considering something slightly bigger....enough to fit fruits and a couple of bottles of water maybe. Apart from that, WE LOVED IT!!!!!! Once again, you've done well Ibis! I'd definitely recommend Hotel Ibis to my group of friends if ever they travel to Melbourne. Keep up the good work people!

Sincerely Yours,
Vaina F

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Vaina F,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared this great feedback with team here.

We look forward to welcoming you and friends back very soon.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Phone: +61 3 9666 0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay on the edge of the CBD near the Victoria Market. Close to tram lines and couple of minutes walk to Melbourne Central train station. Staff are friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Only problem is the lack of parking available. Self parking means parking around other side of block and carting luggage around to hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
DearKatlady8,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Ibis Melbourne.

It is pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologise for the issue you experienced with the parking. As with many Melbourne hotels car parking is very limited, however we do reccomend a car parking building which is near by.

Thank you once again for sharing your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

what a lovely hotel large clean comfortable room, location was great, part way through our stay my husband took ill, and we would like to thank the assistant manager and her staff for their help and support at, what was a very difficult time,, they were friendly,calm and very professional, and the hotel was great as well. Thank You

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Carole s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recently stay.

It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed four nights here and found the location and the hotel most suitable on our visit to Melbourne. The room was very quiet, in fact, so quiet it was a little unnerving :-). The rooms were clean and serviced daily. Our room had no view but I have no complaints about this. We had a great deal and I would stay again with no hesitation. My only niggle was that it would have been better to have a sliding door in between the living area and bedroom to make it easier to use the bathroom. The staff were very helpful and if you want to use the public transport system they can loan you a 'myki' which you can load money on for the trams, buses etc. The free wifi worked a treat and more hotels should do this. We did not find the bed too comfortable but this would be a personal choice, I guess. Very happy with the clean and friendly surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishdNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear XR6girl,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for pointing out some key features that I know that our future guests will find helpful.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a surprise!. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Melbourne, and loved them all, but found the location of Ibis better (only 100 meters to Vic Market) and the quality of the bed and the rooms, now that they have had their refurb, to be right up there with the best. Staff also were great, very accommodating, polite and prompt. I would choose it again when staying in Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank VickiVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear VickiVN,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and comfort of our brand new ibis Sweet Bed. We installed all the new ibis Sweet Beds during February and March and have had some great
comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent location for CBD stay. Clean & comfortable rooms. Great value. Used our free night (A/Plus club). Friendly & helpful staff who allowed us complimentary late check out to suit our flight. Computer in foyer for guests(free use) very convenient. Some traffic noise at night (1st floor room stay). Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank holiday481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Holiday481,

Thank you for you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always great to receive positive feedback from our Accor Advantage Plus members.

I agree with ibis web corner is very handy and has printed a many boarding passs.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
#109 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#82 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#110 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Address: 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing