We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, breakfast deserves special mention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Melbourne to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eat. Stay. Play
Ranked #11 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, breakfast deserves special mention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

GHM is a solid hotel. Location is perfect for most business in Melbourne, or for going to the Open Tennis, as I had the year before. The rooms are spacious and clean, and have good views but I've never stayed long enough to test many of the amenities like the spa. The bar is a nice place to unwind after a long day, but the highlight of the hotel may be the brunch/breakfast, which is the best I've ever seen at any hotel anywhere. That's not a reason to pick a hotel, but worthy of a mention. I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Marc G,
Thank you for your review and it is great to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! We can’t help but agree, our breakfast is certainly a highlight, and a great way to start your day. The hardest part is trying to choose what to have to eat… chinese dumplings or waffles with berry compote, eggs benedict with oven baked ham carved off the bone before your eyes, freshly sliced fruit or a full English breakfast complete with sausages and mushrooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    393
    141
    43
    23
See reviews for
177
522
55
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a concert to go to and chose the grand hyatt as it was the closest to the venue. We are used to 5 star having stayed at both Langham & crown towers in December. When we arrived were greeted by George the doorman who was friendly and very helpful. Check in which went smoothly clerk was pleasant, we were upgraded which was great. The foyer is nothing spectacular, the hotel is clean, was pleasantly surprised by our room. It had the king size bef but also had a couple of lounges and a table. If there is one thing my husband and I get frustrated about at times with hotel rooms there is never anywhere comfortable to sit. This was not the case with this room. It was clean and the view was great and all amenities were good. During our stay we had a couple of drinks at the bar, we thought a little expensive. Had dinner at Collins which was ok once again a bit expensive no vegetables served with the mains had to order these separately - as I said it was ok but would not rush back. Also had breakfast at Collins which was the normal 5 star standard even though staff were a little slow on refilling plates - they also use a cheaper bacon. All in all we thought the experience was good, would have returned to hotel to stay. However unfortunately when we arrived home we notice damage to our car which was not their when we dropped the car off. This is extremely disappointing that no one at valet was honest enough to tell us. Pleasant night in town turned sour and expensive.

If you use their vAlet be careful!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear 121magic,
We sincerely apologise that the incident with your car has marred your stay with us. We have investigated the incident, and as you would be aware, have been in touch with you to discuss the situation. The feedback you have provided throughout the process has been very valuable, and we appreciate the opportunity to learn from your experience. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

As a regular guest at this hotel I am appalled to discover that they have deliberately taken away all wine from their mini bar. Make no mistake, this was not a "'management reorganization" of offerings. They simply removed white wine from the fridge and red wine from the drawer and left gaps where the wine used to be in an obvious cynical ploy for you to order (more expensive) room service when all you wanted was a non intrusive nightcap. After my company has spent around $30k for me to stay here over the last couple of years I am now going to take my custom elsewhere like the Hilton. Screw these corporate greedy people!
Greedy charges for parking and breakfast too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear ShaneKing,
Please accept our apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you have experienced over this matter. Our Food & Beverage management team have been in touch with you to discuss your recent stay, and we will certainly ensure that for any future stays with us, red & white wine will be available for you as part of the minibar for your convenience. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Melbourne soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family booked us a room on the 22nd floor as we were arriving at 4am from UK.
We had a really good sleep, what terrific pillows they have!
Beautiful views of Melbourne from a huge window, then a late check out.
Bathroom was great, can't say a lot more, we were asleep!

Room Tip: High floors have a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear veronamore,
It’s great to hear you enjoyed a good night’s sleep after your long trip – there really is nothing better than sinking into a well made, comfortable bed and sleeping off the jet lag! We glad we were able to help you arise refreshed and ready to spend time with your family and enjoy all that Melbourne has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel and , in my opinion, the systemic problems from before are still an issue now.
The hotel seems to be understaffed which means that 8 out of 10 internal phone calls do not get answered and that voicemail is the preferred way of dealing with guests.
Requests to clear away room service dishes go unanswered.
The hardware ( building) is fine but the software ( service ) is very poor so best avoided if you are in Melbourne on business.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Corriebeg
Thank you for your feedback – we’re sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties and frustration during your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the standard of 5 star guest service we pride ourselves on. We have raised your concerns with both our Food and Beverage, and Front Office management teams for review and action and hope that you may consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is our second time having Sunday brunch at the Hyatt. We took friends there this time for a special celebration and once again it was simply delectable food and unbelievably outstanding service. Our young daughters were especially well looked after and the very friendly staff served us with big smiles and refreshingly good sense of humour. We'd find it hard to top brunch at the Hyatt for any future celebration or just for a wonderful lunch. We loved the iced tennis court a wonderful touch as were the tennis themed displays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear lollipops2,
We would have to agree, there really is nothing better than that magical combination of breakfast and lunch! It really is the best of both worlds, all on one plate! It’s wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your Collins Kitchen experience, and we hope to see you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in a club room for 2 nights (February 2013). Club staff very professional. Food and drinks high quality. Room perfectly equiped and comfortable. Hotel had an overall feeling of understated luxury and is well placed in Melbourne. 5 stars.

Room Tip: The hotel pool is a little small. The pool in the Park Hyatt is huge and has an impressive view out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear unde1dav,
We can’t help but agree - understated luxury is a perfect way to describe Grand Hyatt Melbourne! Thank you for such a great review, and it’s lovely to read how much you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Address: 123 Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Melbourne hotel is a 5-star hotel on Collins Street in the centre of CBD, business, luxury shopping, theatre and restaurant district. The hotel is located within walking distance of Princess Theatre, Federation Square and Southgate The 5-star hotel provides 548 rooms and suites with extensive meeting rooms and event facilities, spectacular upper and lower lobbies, the restaurant, Collins Kitchen, the bar, RU-CO, as well as an exclusive retail environment and innovative events venue, the residence. Guests booking into Club accommodation will enjoy all the benefits of the Grand Club lounge including personalised express check in and check-out, deluxe continental breakfast, all day refreshments, evening drinks with canapes and private meeting areas. For meetings and events, Grand Hyatt Melbourne offers the perfect combination of first-class function rooms, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. For weddings our Melbourne hotel offers a range of romantic rooms for your special day. Grand Hyatt Melbourne also offers all guests' access to City Club Health & Fitness and exclusive spa treatments and massages at our Sanctuary Day Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Melbourne
Melbourne Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.