We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sebel Melb Flinders Lanw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments

Save Saved
You added The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments) (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sebel Melb Flinders Lanw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

"this was the first time i have stayed at this hotel and being an all suite hotel it was brilliant.

The suites were exceptionally clean. Great housekeeping

The front office staff were great with fast check in and gave excellent advice on where to get good breakfast in the morning I usually stay at the Stamford when on business and they were full but this was a nice surprise and just as good however no restaurant internally. Hotel is right at shops, bars and great food. Will stay again no problem. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear ScottMatic,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. We're so pleased you enjoyed your first stay at our property, together with the great service from the front office staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    96
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
112
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great place to stay to explore Melbourne. The apartment was beautiful and well appointed. It was also quite quiet for Melbourne. The room was large and the bed was comfy. Surrounded by great places to eat, would happily stay here for a week. Lovely lounge downstairs where you could read the paper have a coffee and spread out. No gym on site

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear DigbyDP,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. We're so pleased you enjoyed the apartment & the local eateries. We look forward to welcoming you back for a week's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here recently as we were in town for a wedding. Great location and the apartment was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Sharon K,

We appreciate your feedback & we're pleased you enjoyed the staff hospitality & the location of the apartments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed here in January, for a few days. The apartment itself was newly decorated, lovely kitchen area, neat and tidy. We had a one bedroom apartment with a fold out bed in the living area. It was ok for a few days, but any longer would have driven us crazy. The only drawback was that it was a little small for four adults. I know it states a one bedroom apartment when I booked it, but I was assured there was ample room for four.
I would stay here again, as the location is excellent. This hotel is not fully serviced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear tiggy0710,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments. The location is definitely hard to beat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here recently as a family of 4, as we had travelled over to Melbourne to watch the 'Dr Who Symphonic Spectacular' on the Friday night. Having stayed at the Pan Pacific in Singapore recently, I was preparing myself to be disappointed as a comparison would be unavoidable, but I am glad to say I was not!
We arrived at 6.30 am on the 'red-eye' from Perth, caught the Skybus from the airport into town, so we were at the Sebel by 9.00 am, and much to my surprise were allowed to check in to the room (606) straight away. A shower and sleep during the day made the late night that followed much more enjoyable. Room was spacious, well furnished, and a good sofa bed for the kids to sleep on. On the Sunday morning, we all slept in until 10.30 after a busy weekend, and with an 11.00 am check-out, things were tight. After speaking to staff on the front desk, we were allowed to check out at 1.00pm instead. Front desk staff was friendly, professional and more than happy to answer our questions.
Would definitely stay here again when next in Melbourne!

Room Tip: The room was extremely quiet given the busy location in the heart of Melbourne. Our room on the 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear PTerry2014,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments. Wow - what a great review to be compared to your stay in Singapore and not to have been disappointed. Our staff do ensure that guests expectations are exceeded wherever possible and its great to hear that this was the case for you and your family.
We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

A recent trip to Melbourne saw us stay at this hotel for a week and we were quite happy with the experience. The location is excellent and central to all the attractions. it is not a fully serviced hotel with one room service half way through our week, but extra towels can be requested.
we faced Flinder's Lane and the sliding glass doors that opened allowed the sights and sounds of the city into the room when you want them. Other than that the room was exceptionally quiet with them closed. Do not plan to have anyone stay on the sofa lounge for more than a night as it was dreadfully uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room facing Flinder,s Lane. 2 doors down the Bull and Bear is great for a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Kevn7,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to read that you found the sofa bed to be uncomfortable and hope that this did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments

Address: 321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane was completely refurbished in September 2011, when it celebrated its 90th anniversary. The refurbishment design philosophy drew inspiration from the early "fashion house" days with a view of creating an expression of sophisticated elegance, through an individual design concept that would remain unique to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. The result has turned this "all suite" apartment building into a market leading boutique hotel. Presented is a contemporary range of sophisticated one bedroom suites that infuse modern design philosophies with the architectural and historical heritage of the building. Archival Melbourne scenes are displayed in the black and white artwork that adorn the corridors, evolving into a celebration of Melbourne’s modern icons throughout the suites. With the retention of the original detailed cornice and architraves, blended with contemporary designer furniture and fittings and modern state of the art appliances, the change is exceptional. The sophisticated colour palette is the key design element, from charcoal European bathroom tiles, contrasted by the white, chrome and glass designer fixtures to the use of dark veneers, stainless steel, leather and stone throughout the design.New Guest Features include Lounge 321 located on the ground floor of the hotel, which provides guests with complimentary internet access, newspapers, magazines, games, business and entertainment TV channels. The Courtyard is a European inspired inner city escape that provides guests with an intimate courtyard garden to share a drink with friends or to simply relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city. While the days of fashion are well in the past at 321 Flinders Lane, those looking for a fashion experience will not be disappointed with The Sebel Melbourne’s Flinders Lane location. Ideally located between Elizabeth and Queen Street, it is in close proximity to Melbourne’s shopping, and entertainment district with the added benefit of having Melbourne’s famous cafe culture and the iconic Flinders Street Station right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Accor Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.