We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A four day break!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Eden

Save Saved
You added Bayview Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Eden
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Eden on the Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Woy Woy, Nsw
2 reviews
“A four day break!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a great deal purchased through Travelzoo. The Foyer, Restuarant and Bar looked First Class. Our room and and the hallways were clean but looked a bit tired. The shower curtain was dirty and the towels looked a bit worn but clean. The TV reception was lousy considering this day and age, a lot of interference. All the staff were friendly and helpfull. The food was good but not outstanding. The ground floor heated pool was nice to swim in but needs some sprucing up.
If we had paid full price for the accommodation and breakfast it would have been a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I have forwarded your review onto the relevant Department Managers for further discussions and to take the appropriate action with regards to the points you have raised.

I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    139
    75
    30
    14
See reviews for
50
120
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albury, NSW
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

After being dissapointed by Bayview on the Park (only about 500m away) we decided to find another place, and we found Bayview on Ededn to be a very good price.

Upon arrival we found the lobby to be very well presented, with restaraunt and bar open til midnight.

Check in was a breze with very friendly staff working the desk.

Our queen room was on the 4th floor overlooking the park, was very nice. Bed very comfy, althought pillows needed replacing in my opinion. Bathroom was clean and modern, plenty of room for both wife to do makeup, and for me to shave.

Tram stop is about 150m north east of this hotel, very convenient as there are about 6 tram routes that head this way, so you get a tram every 5minutes or so. Parking underground is secure and plenty of space available.

We have both decided that this will be our new hotel of choice when staying here in Melbourne.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will be forwarding your review onto the relevant Staff and Managers for their congratulations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bayview Eden Melbourne on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the experience. Friendly staff and a big comfortable and clean room. Nice outlook over the park. The only things I was disappointed about was the bed was a bit uncomfortable and there was a lack of cheap & cheerful dining options within a short walk.

Room Tip: Higher for the obvious .... a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback.

I can confirm that we are in the process of replacing the beds in the Hotel. If you can please contact myself directly and let me know which room you had recently stayed in, I will ensure that this is looked into and replaced.

I hope you choose to stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed overnight to attend a work Christmas Party that was just around the corner. Bought this with a Travelzoo voucher which included breakfast at just over $100 per night (including car park) so we figured it was cheaper than getting a taxi home! The hotel is bigger than it looks from the front. It has a lot of rooms but didn't feel crowded. Our room overlooked Albert Park lake golf course. Nice and quiet. Large size with a more than adequate bathroom and wardrobe. The continental breakfast was scrumptious and enough to choose from. Lovely heated lap pool to swim in. Short walk to St Kilda Road trams and the Shrine of Remembrance and Royal Botanical Gardens (and cafe) are just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location for the Formula One Grand Prix, had view of track from our room. The room service was very disappointing, on our first night we ordered the steak and lamb which was cold when it arrived!!
Ordered a sandwich off menu, however it didn't have the fillings as described (missing tomato). There are many restaurants close by, so would suggest you try those rather than eat in house.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne.

Please note, I will be following up with the relevant Departments regarding the points you have raised to ensure this is looked into and addressed.

I hope you choose to stay again at the Bayview Eden Melbourne on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My son (who was visiting from UK) and I were in Melbourne for the International AIr Show @ Avalon. We stayed at the BayView Eden Hotel for three nights. Its not in centre of city, but I think that's what made it different. We found we were only a short walk from St. Kilda road and
trams into the city. The hotel seemed to have an old world charm about it. The room was nice,
big and clean. Service was great, We found the food in the bar was good and reasonable price, cheaper than going into the resturant.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor which is the lowest I've been in a hotel for awhile, but seemed to be OK. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding you and your son's recent stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Eden for 3 nights in March.
great spot which is very convenient to the city and Albert Park.
Room was a good size, very comfortable bed and well maintained.
The Hotel has a brilliant pool, gym and snooker room so there is something to offer for familys.
Parking is available under the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to see that you had enjoyed your 3 night stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayview Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Eden

Address: 6 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Eden on the Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#75 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bayview Eden 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Eden Melbourne is conveniently located on Queens Road overlooking the picturesque Albert Park Lake and Port Phillip Bay. It is located in the heart of the St Kilda Road business district and is only a short tram ride away from Melbourne's Central Business District and Crown Entertainment Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Eden Melbourne
Bayview Eden Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.