We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BayView Eden Hotel Albert Park Melbourne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Eden to your Saves list
Bayview Eden
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Eden on the Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“BayView Eden Hotel Albert Park Melbourne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My son (who was visiting from UK) and I were in Melbourne for the International AIr Show @ Avalon. We stayed at the BayView Eden Hotel for three nights. Its not in centre of city, but I think that's what made it different. We found we were only a short walk from St. Kilda road and
trams into the city. The hotel seemed to have an old world charm about it. The room was nice,
big and clean. Service was great, We found the food in the bar was good and reasonable price, cheaper than going into the resturant.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor which is the lowest I've been in a hotel for awhile, but seemed to be OK. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding you and your son's recent stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    154
    88
    31
    16
See reviews for
54
130
28
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Eden for 3 nights in March.
great spot which is very convenient to the city and Albert Park.
Room was a good size, very comfortable bed and well maintained.
The Hotel has a brilliant pool, gym and snooker room so there is something to offer for familys.
Parking is available under the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to see that you had enjoyed your 3 night stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here recently for one night and found it to be very good. It is close to the freeway and access to the St Kilda and city areas and right opposite Albert Park for a nice walk after the plane. I did this on an exceptionally good deal through Travelzoo where it was A$119 for Room ( extra $30 saturdays), Breakfast and Parking. Queens Road is busy but I found the double glazing to be adequate, unlike other hotels on this street. Parking is via a different entrance so I suggest parking your car first and come up in the lift. The carpark is on Queens Way, directly behind the Queens Road Entrance and is well signposted. Room contained a good variety of TV channels and everything I would expect from a 4 star hotel. Room was neat, spacious and clean. Didn't use room service or dine in the restaurant. As we were only there overnight didn't use the gym, spa or pool areas. the reception area was welcoming and had a nice waiting lounge and bar.The superior room on the 6th floor had a magnificent view of the bay, lake, golf course and gardens!

Room Tip: ask for room with views over albert park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne. We appreciate all forms of feedback as it assists us in ensuring we are offering the highest level of service.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
404 reviews 404 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here recently for one night and found it to be very good for a business trip. It is close to the freeway and access to the St Kilda and city areas and right opposite Albert Park for a nice walk after the plane.

I did this on an exceptionally good deal through Travelzoo where it was A$119 for Room, Breakfast and Parking.

Queens Road is busy but I found the double glazing to be adequate, unlike other hotels on this street.

Parking is via a different entrance so I suggest parking your car first and come up in the lift. The carpark is on Queens Way, directly behind the Queens Road Entrance and is well signposted.

Room contained a good variety of TV channels and everything I would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Definitely recommended for a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. Your kind review has been forwarded to all the staff her for their congratulations.

I hope you choose to stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne for your next Business trip in Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was neat, spacious and clean. Didn't use room service or dine in the restaurant. As we were only there overnight didn't use the gym, spa or pool areas. the reception area was welcoming and had a nice waiting lounge and bar.The superior room on the 6th floor had a magnificent view of the bay, lake, golf course and gardens! Great place to be for the Grand Prix!!

Room Tip: 6th Floor Superior room looking out onto Albert Park Lake! Magnificent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the magnificent view overlooking Albert Park Lake.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bayview Eden Melbourne on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Bayview, chosen for it's position on Albert Park Lake as well as near my head office on St Kilda Road. My room was quite roomy and almost clean (table with cup ring marks could have done with a good wipe). Bathroom clean however I am not into shower over bath with shower curtain. The wardrobe had had a door removed and the mini bar put in the space. I went to reception at about 6am to leave my room key whilst I went for a run but no one was there. I place my room card on the reception desk where it remained until I returned - still no one about. The Eden really needs a revamp. I would consider this property to more a 3 star than a 4.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded your review onto the relevant Department Managers for further discussions and to take the appropriate action.

I hope you choose to stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne on your next business trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards


Russell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

excellent stay, though some problem with the communication. i was staying for 3 nights and I did tell them a the time of checking in but the message was never passed on to the next shift staff.
its was okay value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay.

I have brought your comments to the attention of the staff to limit this happening in the future.

Kind Regards

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Eden

Address: 6 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Eden on the Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#83 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bayview Eden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Eden Melbourne is conveniently located on Queens Road overlooking the picturesque Albert Park Lake and Port Phillip Bay. It is located in the heart of the St Kilda Road business district and is only a short tram ride away from Melbourne's Central Business District and Crown Entertainment Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Eden Melbourne
Bayview Eden Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.