We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, fantastic property & good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Melbourne Albert Park to your Saves list
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #51 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
wollongong
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, fantastic property & good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

I have stayed at Sebel Albert Park several times for business trips to Melbourne, most recently for 4 nights in early March. I can only provide praise, the rooms are lovely & spacious, staff are accommodating, friendly & quick to action requests. The views from the rooms over Albert Lake are pretty & relaxing, especially when unwinding after a busy day. Even though it's a few minutes out of the CBD it is easily accessible by tram or taxi, the location is great as it's also only a short taxi or tram ride to St Kilda which is great to visit for dinner or a bit of shopping. A big thank you to the wonderful staff at Sebel Albert Park for providing great service in every aspect.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    297
    124
    58
    37
See reviews for
115
254
43
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

The hotel itself is nice, clean and modern, although it looks like they are forever doing it up/repairing bits etc.

The check in was quick and easy, although I was surprised to see that the hotel seemed severely understaffed. The staff themselves, are courteous, and nice, although they seemed constantly flustered and repeated themselves a couple of times.

The room was fine, spacious and comfortable, but the bathroom was not as clean as one would like. It is a business hotel, so do not expect a bath or other leisurely amenities, it has the basics, and serves a businessman's needs.

The location itself was fine, Albert Park was nice, and it was a pretty walk to the city, otherwise the trams were around the corner, or taxis were a plenty and affordable.

i never ate at the hotel as there were so many great places in the city and surrounding areas to experience, but the menu seemed good, and the dinning room seemed really cool.

If you are staying in melbourne for work, this hotel is perfect, but if it's leisure you are after, I'd find somewhere more attuned to your wants.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

We were booked into this hotel by our airline due when technical difficulties caused Terminal 3 to cancel 48 flights. Anyway, it's alright'ish, though don't expect the perfect view, or a loving atmosphere.

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Stayed there 4 times since Jan 2007 and have witnessed it's slide into bare-walled, clinical, soullessness. This time, we spent $120 on the supposedly 'Spectacular' Seafood Buffet and felt distinctly ripped-off. A few prawns, warmish oysters and green-lipped mussels. No lobster, no dressed crab. no 'interesting' shellfish, no scallops, no Bugs, no nothing really. There was a better spread in the fishmonger's window in St Kilda. Complained in the restaurant, at the reception desk and to Mirvac Hotels by e-mail but they weren't interested. Ripped off. Won't be staying here or at any Mirvac hotel ever again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontvieille, Monaco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

hotel ok, food/sleep/ etc functional, but no character....

best kept for business stuff - functional, bit like a toilet. "it flushes,but you dont need to study it"

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I really like this hotel. The foyer was impressive and I like the fact that as soon as you pulled up some one come and open your door. The staff were so friendly. The room was big I expected something small since I was solo. The bar prices seem expensive but I dont drink so I cant really comment. The pool and spa had long opening times 6 am to 11pm. I had a swim at 9 pm and no one was there very peaceful. The buffet breakfast in the morning was so worth it. Everything I wanted or need was there and very fresh. It was abit far from the city but there is endless trams. I cant comment on the value as I got this as a mystery hotel so very cheap but I will be more than happy to stay again at regular prices.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.