We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay for a Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Melbourne Albert Park to your Saves list
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay for a Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at the Pullman, Albert Park for a 2 day conference. Service was really good at all points, but especially the Front Desk. I was coming down with a cold, and had no time to duck out and find a pharmacy to get cold/flu tablets, so the front desk got them for me, so I could pick them up during my break and reimburse them. That was great service that helped me get through the rest of the conference comfortably. The room service and restaurant breakfasts were brilliant, and hot chocolates and chips (great big hot fat chips) a welcome room service treat I ordered when I arrived there in the night at 11pm. The beds were comfortable, and there was an assortment of hard/soft/med pillows to choose from, which was good as I have a dodgy back, and needed a firm pillow. The room decor was nice. No bathrobes, but I called for one to be brought up, which they did. No slippers either. Only downside was the old "bones" of the building - the plumbing. Taps in the bathroom squeaked, were sticky when adjusting hot and cold, and the toilet did not flush properly. Otherwise the bathrooms in the room were nice. The bathrooms near the conference facilities worked well, but could have had a big makeover. The food during the conference was good. All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor (3405?), there was a little noise from other rooms but not too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear SATCSydneyGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were able to assist you to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback about the bathrooms - I will pass this feedback on to the relevant Departments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    315
    129
    59
    39
See reviews for
123
280
43
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this accommodation for 2 nights. We had a room with two queen bed. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious enough. The staff were also really friendly and helpful. The other good things was that reception and room service were 24 hours. The valet staff were also helpful and our car was always ready when we got downstairs. The valet parking system was really convenient especially at odd hours. The hotel is conveniently located and especially because we had specifically visited Melbourne for a live show. The show was in St Kilda and it was a really quick drive to St Kilda from the hotel. The pool was located indoor. Furthermore, I would just like to say that the hotel bathroom that we were in can be renovated as some of the tiles were really old and cracking. Overall, we has a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Romika,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with fellow travellers and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stay was good and the rate was fantastic. Only minor point is that the tiles around the bath needed a good clean. This is common amongst all hotels and is a symptom of a busy hotel.

Apart from that, nice hotel and would highly ecommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for your review about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. Please note that I have passed your feedback about the bathroom on to our Executive Housekeeper. At Pullman, your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our products and service.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great spot - room overlooking Albert Park was great - spacious and welcoming - very modern buy quiet even though its a busy location. Staff were very welcoming despite it being a busy long weekend. Retuarant was very good for breakfast and dinners. Lounge furniture is modern but not practicle so we didn't utilie the lobby as we should. Overall very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent stay with us at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a conference and found the hotel very comfortable. The rooms are recently refurbished, generous in size and have comfortable beds. No bath but lovely big shower with good water pressure. Highlight was the service - without doubt some of the best service I've received in years at an Australian hotel. Only downside is that the hotel feels a bit remote from everything - you need to take transport to get to shops, bars or restaurant. Luckily the restaurant onsite is very good and room service is also.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Fork Talk O,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted to read that you were very impressed with our service. This is great feedback for our Team and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#42 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#42 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.