We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Melbourne Albert Park to your Saves list
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Ranked #46 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this accommodation for 2 nights. We had a room with two queen bed. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious enough. The staff were also really friendly and helpful. The other good things was that reception and room service were 24 hours. The valet staff were also helpful and our car was always ready when we got downstairs. The valet parking system was really convenient especially at odd hours. The hotel is conveniently located and especially because we had specifically visited Melbourne for a live show. The show was in St Kilda and it was a really quick drive to St Kilda from the hotel. The pool was located indoor. Furthermore, I would just like to say that the hotel bathroom that we were in can be renovated as some of the tiles were really old and cracking. Overall, we has a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Romika,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with fellow travellers and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    283
    123
    57
    36
See reviews for
112
246
42
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stay was good and the rate was fantastic. Only minor point is that the tiles around the bath needed a good clean. This is common amongst all hotels and is a symptom of a busy hotel.

Apart from that, nice hotel and would highly ecommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for your review about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. Please note that I have passed your feedback about the bathroom on to our Executive Housekeeper. At Pullman, your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our products and service.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great spot - room overlooking Albert Park was great - spacious and welcoming - very modern buy quiet even though its a busy location. Staff were very welcoming despite it being a busy long weekend. Retuarant was very good for breakfast and dinners. Lounge furniture is modern but not practicle so we didn't utilie the lobby as we should. Overall very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent stay with us at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a conference and found the hotel very comfortable. The rooms are recently refurbished, generous in size and have comfortable beds. No bath but lovely big shower with good water pressure. Highlight was the service - without doubt some of the best service I've received in years at an Australian hotel. Only downside is that the hotel feels a bit remote from everything - you need to take transport to get to shops, bars or restaurant. Luckily the restaurant onsite is very good and room service is also.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Fork Talk O,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted to read that you were very impressed with our service. This is great feedback for our Team and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at the Pullman Hotel Melbourne for an overnight business trip. My room was comfortable and clean. The only thing that wasn't as great was the location. It is a bit far from other amenities but I did realise this before I booked. For those looking for more convenience that you would get in the CBD this may not be the place for you, but if you are working on St.Kilda Road or if you are staying for the Grand Prix I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Georgina,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Gillian Millar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#42 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.