We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Melbourne Albert Park to your Saves list
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We normally stay in the Sofitel on Collins St but decided to try the Pullman as we were attending a wedding in St Kilda. We love the Sofitel so the Pullman had a lot to live up too. The Pullman didn't disappoint. The staff are so friendly and the food is 5 star. The room we had (one looking onto Albert Park) was modern and superior to ones that we have stayed in at the Sofitel. The view of Albert Park and the sea was amazing but I did miss the Atrium bar at the Sofitel and the Sofitel Club. Apart from that, I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be checking in again the next time we are in Melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    335
    134
    63
    41
See reviews for
132
301
47
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

It has just had a refurb and is excellent. Good sized rooms and very comfortable beds. Staff friendly and willing to help with any issues. We just needed the beds reconfigured. Coffee shop and restaurant in foyer but we didn't use them so can't rate.

Room Tip: More expensive but the lake view rooms are the best. Also the higher the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was there with my wife and 6 year old daughter for a short stay.

Nice looking place due to recent refit. Beds are comfortable and rooms well fitted out. Breakfast was pretty good. That's the good stuff. The bad:

Internet ridiculously priced. We paid $40 for a 3 day package. If you use the cable connection then speed is ok but forget the Wi-Fi (we were on the 6th floor) as it keeps dropping out. Not good for a business hotel. Most decent hotels around the world (and quite a lot of mid-level ones) provide free Wi-Fi. To add insult to injury you are limited to 2 devices, so no good if you have a laptop, ipad and phone or, like us, you both have laptops and ipads. If you only have an ipad then you are in trouble due to the unreliable wireless signal.

Want a bottle of water? That will be $6.50 but not cold. Small one (cold) from the mini bar $5!!

Room service - I had a burger and my wife an Asian dish, no drinks - nearly $60! The food was good quality but not $60 worth.

Pool is indoor and a bit dingy, but serviceable. Gym equipment limited and some of it was out of order.

Overall I would consider staying there again if I was on business, but wouldn't take the family there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We were pleased to note you had enjoyed your stay, however I would like to apologise for any short falls you experienced. These will be addressed with my team, and in turn we hope to rectify these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clophill
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here many years ago, wow how it has improved. We were going to MCG and just stayed for one night but the room quality and size was excellent and great value for Melbourne. Will make a beeline for this hotel on our next stay and try and spend a little longer there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We normally stay in the CBD when we have a weekend away, but decided to try something a bit different this time. I'm glad we did.
The location: There are are few restaurants etc in the immediate vicinity but the tram stop is just around the corner. Chapel St is an easy 20 minute walk via Greville St. In the other direction, walk 20 minutes across the park to a nice beach. Parking is $16, a bargain for a Melbourne hotel, but you have to pay $16 if you exit and re-enter, so ditch the car and walk or use public transport.
The room: Our newly renovated suite on the sixth floor was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a fabulous view of the Grand Prix circuit, the lake and the bay beyond. The bathroom had a rainwater shower (no bath), top end amenities and plenty of space for toiletries etc.
The club lounge: This was a real surprise. Although quite large, there are lots of dividers providing a degree of privacy. The furnishings are funky AND comfortable, a rare combination. The evening canapes were varied and plentiful. There was also a good selection of wines and beer. Our waiter, John, was friendly and attentive.
The staff: Friendly and professional.
The pool/gym: Shared with the Mercure, this can get busy during peak times. Good standard for a Mercure, not so much for a Pullman.
Conclusion: If you want a classy hotel in a nice area and don't need to be right in town, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really large and comfortable. We were going out to dinner in St. Kilda, which was just a short tram ride along St Kilda Rd. I would recommend this hotel, very affordable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, were glad to hear you enjoyed spending New Years Eve at the hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over new year, after getting a great bargain through my Accor club membership, which included buffet breakfast each morning.
We were amazed at how friendly the staff were, greeting us each time we walked through the foyer, and offering to assist wherever possible.
The check-in was fast and friendly, and we were able to purchase the Myki (Melbourne transport cards) which were added to our room charges. The tram stop was approx 200 metres from the hotel rear entrance, which takes you into Melbourne city in 10 mins. It's also close to Chapel st, with fast and easy trams as well (although we walked after our big buffet breakfast)
Albert Park is across the road, which is a great walk on a nice day, taking you around the lake and trendy neighbourhoods.
We booked an executive lake view room, which was spacious and had a lovely view of the park and lake. The amenities in the room were excellent and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The shower was lovely, however the design left a lot of water on the bathroom floor, and we went through a lot of towels mopping this up each day.
My only gripe (like most other reviews) is the parking charges. Since the car park seems to be run separately, you need to pay $16 each time you exit the car park, or per 24 hour period. We only took the car once in the 4 days, which worked out fine for us. However, they do offer valet parking for around $31 per day, which allows you to take the car as many times as you need to per day. May be a good option for anyone who won't be using the trams.
Overall, a great hotel, great breakfast, excellent price and service, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Although the lake view room is a great view, the afternoon sun through the window meant that the cur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your detailed feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. your feedback in regards to the car parking cost will be reviewed and discussed further with my team.

Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.