We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pullman Melbourne Albert Park to your Saves list
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early booking offer
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delightful and charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wow! I would have to say that this boutique hotel has the most comfortable beds I have slept in - I could have easily stayed in bed all weekend had it not been that we were down there for work!

I loved the quirky design and the cool but relaxed professional approach of the staff - we were stoked when they supplied with us complimentary umbrellas for the weekend.

Definitely look forward to staying on our next trip to Melbourne - it's clean, friendly and in a great location.

Room Tip: Try out the French toast for Breakfast - yummy !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the comfortable beds. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto my team. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    269
    117
    54
    35
See reviews for
106
229
42
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The week before I had booked my husband in for one night for a business meeting. He was in an older room then, and thought it was a good spot. We had friends in for the weekend, so we booked again and this time got a newly refurbished room on the 7th floor. Really lovely decor! Had just booked the standard queen room, but there were two queen beds in it, so it was quite roomy. Really great bed - hit the pillow and out! The shower has a large "rainshower" rose and that was a lovely treat! Though it's a little out of the CBD, the tram goes down St. Kilda Road and it's only steps to the hotel, so an easy location to get to. There's also an Expresso Bar Cafe where you could pick up a coffee and raisin toast or other lovely goodies in the morning for a quick breakfast. Very good value and nice rooms. Even though there was a large convention in the hotel, we didn't have any problems with noise. There was some work going on early and my husband told them that perhaps 7:45am on a Saturday morning was a bit early for banging. Otherwise, a quiet night.

Room Tip: Refurbished ones are lovely. Good internet hook-up there, too. Thoughtfully arranged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the newly refurbished room. We are currently still going through the refurbishment process, so I apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to the noise you experienced on the Saturday morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently overnight, was great value for $99 night. We were upgraded to lake view, service was excellent. Hotel in a great spot, very convenient. Room was clean and spacious. Definitely go back!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#28 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.