We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Melbourne Albert Park to your Saves list
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #51 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just 1 night, enjoyed the hotel Staff very friendly, very good in fact. Breakfast was excellent. The room was adequate, good bed, clean and well equipped. No noise from traffic or other guests. Would recommend, even when charged for the morning paper and $7.80 for a light beer.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    297
    124
    58
    37
See reviews for
116
254
43
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

On flight back from Cairns to Sydney.About 40 Mins from sydney 33,000 feet and Capt tells us we are unable to land at Sydney due to time and other aircraft are being stacked.And we are going to land at Melbourne Airport. Virgin Australia arranged for a stop over at The Sebel & Citigate Hotel after a good few hours at Airport having no idea what was going on we was taken on a 40 min coach trip. The Hotel was very nice and rooms clean and beds comfortable but $8.50 for a 1.5 ltr water is a bit too much i think. Breakfast was Fantastic and Kirsty what a star very helpful and nothing was too much she helped us a lot with information. Thank You

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for staying at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne and for taking the time to post feedback on your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed breakfast. I will be sure to pass your lovely feedback onto Kirsty and will look into your comment in regards to the cost for bottled water in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My only problem was the 6.30am start to breakfast dining which meant I had to miss breakfast and wasn't able to eat until late lunch.

The rooms were neat and tidy and staff service at the front desk was pleasant and helpful.

Other than missing breakfast a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I apologise for the inconvenience caused in regards to the time the restaurant opens for breakfast service. Next time you stay with us, please advice on check in that you have an early departure and we will be able to organise a special arrangement for you.

We hope to see you back at the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during the Australia day long weekend, slippers and toothbrush were not provided so we requested this from front desk. Toothbrushes were indeed available, however we were told the quota for the day had finished for slippers. We had 6 other rooms and other group members were able to get some. The next day we requested slippers twice before they finally appeared in our lakeview room. If you're good with breaking safes you'll be successful with finding the right water temperature for shower. We took around 5 min each and other group members had same issues with mixer. Just incase you've just checked in and reading this, the bar soap is actually for handwashing, ask for tubed bath soap if you don't see it on vanity. Stained bedsheets and midnight water dripping noises are other highlights of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor post, I would like to apologise that you were not satisfied with the service provided during your stay with us. I am sorry that you didn’t receive the toothbrush and slippers when requested and that you had to ask for them several times before they were received. These comments along with the comments on the stained bed sheets and water issues will be reviewed and discussed further with my Executive Department.

Your time with us should have been a much smoother and enjoyable experience, and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights while attending a conference in Prahran. The hotel was easy to get to via public transport from the CBD and only a 5 min tram ride to the conference. We had purchased a 2 night "Mystery stay" on Wotif and were pleasantly surprised at the location of the hotel and the size of the twin bed room. Our room was spotless and quite large by hotel standards and the beds were very comfortable. The staff at Reception and Housekeeping were extremely courteous and helpful and prompt.We didn't have time to explore the other facilities such as the pool and gym etc ...that will be for our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful time at the hotel. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Sebel and Citigate - its just another anonymous international hotel that frankly could be anywhere. The facilities are exactly what you would expect them to be, its clean, the rooms are well appointed and beds comfortable, oh and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. The staff are friendly and efficient. Just one criticism that marred our stay: The sound proofing between rooms is very poor. We had to complain about noise from the room next door, a rowdy wedding party I think. This was addressed by staff. At the end of the day you can have as many swimming pools and chandeliers as you want in a hotel, but if you cant sleep its pretty useless as a hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments on the room, breakfast buffet and the staff at the hotel. I will be sure to share this with my team, however I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to the level of noise coming from the room next to you. I’m glad to hear this was rectified and I hope you were able to get a good night’s sleep in the end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen, NSW, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now and I am always happy with the service and location. It is very well priced (got a great deal) and all staff I have found to be very helpful and happy to assist wherever they can. Room was clean and comfortable for our 3 night stay. Close to tram lines and major sporting events (cricket, tennis, concerts etc). I have stayed here with both family and friends and it never disappoints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our staff were more then helpful with any of your requests. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.