We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, well priced for Business in St Kilda Road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview on the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview on the Park to your Saves list
Bayview on the Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 Queens Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, well priced for Business in St Kilda Road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I often stay in this hotel as I have work in St Kilda road. It is great value for money. Clean and nice and get a premier room for a little bit more and it is worth it. Ample parking on premise or in the adjacent step streets. If you park in the streets be aware of the parking inspectors as they are quite ruthless. There is a restaurant and bar with good prices.

Room Tip: Book through wotif or similar online booking engine and you can get a good price. Otherwise call the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are constantly seeking means of improvement and our guests’ feedback is very important to us. So we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the room and found our location to be convenient. Thank you again for your encouraging comments and we look forward to your next visit at Bayview On The Park

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    213
    198
    75
    85
See reviews for
83
212
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is an updated review of a previous one we did. The staff as always were very courteous.
In the past we have always had a premium room with views of Albert Park. Although we booked a premium room this time, it faced the car park but was advertised to overlook the pool (which you could see by going right up to the window) The room was substantially smaller and whilst the fittings and finishes were good, the bed comfortable the carpet was threadbare and stained.
The shower (shower over bath) head had been downgraded to a low flow shower which was awful, the water temperature varied constantly and there was hair from a previous guest in the bath. Overall not too impressed this time and they are now charging for car parking. We would probably go back as the location and pricing is good, it's just a bit old and down but OK

Room Tip: If paying for a premium room ask for views of Albert Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Bayview On the Park and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I’m very disappointed and surprised to hear that housekeeping didn't check the room upto scratch. I can assure you that this is an isolated issue and we have addressed this matter with the entire team. If you return, (which I sincerely hope that you do), please contact us when setting up your reservation and I’ll do my best to ensure you have a flawless stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again at Bayview On The Park

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniliquin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Arriving at the Bayview we discovered our room had been cancelled by our "travel agent" despite us booking online and needed to be rebooked. They were also not going to honor the complimentary breakfast that had been promised on booking. Walking into the room it was easy to tell that the room had not been cleaned properly as there were toenails on the floor as well as paper and strings. The hairdryer was poor at best. We would not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Bayview On the Park and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I’m very disappointed and surprised to hear that housekeeping didn't check the room upto scratch. I can assure you that this is an isolated issue and we have addressed this matter with the entire team. If you return, (which I sincerely hope that you do), please contact us when setting up your reservation and I’ll do my best to ensure you have a flawless stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again at Bayview On The Park

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you like the musty smell of smoke and dust in your room, like to find previous occupant's soap in the bathroom, like an antiquated excuse for a hair dryer which is a hose hanging from the wall, loose shower taps - or even better ones which fall off in your hands, and just have the feeling that the rooms need a complete refit or at least a good scrub out, then stay here. Like other's have mentioned my key didn't work either only to be questioned as to whether I knew how to use it!

Was also exposed to noisy party across the hall way, yelling and swearing at 3 am, bumping of walls and furniture which went on for a couple of hours. No thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We genuinely appreciate our guests’ feedback as we are constantly seeking means of improvement for our hotel operations.

I was however very disappointed to read you that you felt that the staff service fell short of your expectations. We’ve used your review as a training topic for our employees and have passed your comments on to staff. If you return, (which I hope that you do!), please contact us prior to your arrival and we’ll ensure that your stay is well looked after.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to The Bayview soon

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stay here regularly when we visit Melbourne. We find the staff very helpful and efficient and the location suits us as it is very close to public transport. The rooms are always clean but I do prefer the Superior rooms with the front view of the Lake and golf course.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and provide a room tip. We’re delighted to hear that you found our location to be ideal and our rooms to be well appointed. We do our best to provide a unique and welcoming atmosphere and I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Hotel Managemnt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I appreciated the late check-out as I didn't feel as if I was being rushed out the door. It was a relief to get a room as their was a shortage of available rooms for 24 July due to a game of football featuring Liverpool which was attended by 95,000 people at the MCG!

My stay was for business purposes as I attended a three day conference in the CBD. Public transport in and out of the CBD is available either by tram or bus with the bus/tram stop within easy walking distance.

I had a premium room and appreciated the special offer which included wi-fi and breakfast in the price paid for the room.

Be aware that car parking on site incurs an additional fee. When I checked their was no car park in the motels guest car park. Eventually I found a park behind the conference room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and provide a room tip. We’re delighted to hear that you found our location to be ideal and our rooms to be well appointed. We do our best to provide a unique and welcoming atmosphere and I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Hotel Managemnt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I thought the accommodation was fine for what we booked it for we arrived at 2pm checked in went to our room had a few drinks with friends then ventured out and didn't return until 1pm in the morning so it was perfect for its purpose sleeping

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and provide a room tip. We’re delighted to hear that you found our location to be ideal and our rooms to be well appointed. We do our best to provide a unique and welcoming atmosphere and I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Hotel Managemnt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
Bayview Eden
Bayview Eden
#103 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#94 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#83 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
#63 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#60 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview on the Park

Address: 52 Queens Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview on the Park 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview On The Park is situated on Queens Road opposite Albert Park Lake and Golf Course and is in the heart of Melbourne's St Kilda Road business district. Melbourne's city centre, South Yarra shopping area, Crown Entertainment Complex, St Kilda Esplanade and Port Phillip Bay are all only a short tram ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bayview on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.