We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview on the Park

Save Saved
You added Bayview on the Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview on the Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 Queens Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good hotel Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is good in services. Location is at Albert Park which is near to Melbourne cbd.

They also provide halal food which is very convenient to Muslim travellers.

There is a gym located on the ground floor but if you prefer outdoor, joggers can try Albert Park which is situated at the front of the hotel.

Only few disadvantages of this hotel;-
1- the annoying sound coming out from old runny air conditioning

2- the old bulky tv, they should invest for flat HD screen

3- slow check-out process

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your time to review the hotel and giving us valuable feedback regarding the hotel, it was an honour having you as a guest at our hotel, we are very pleased to have heard kind feedback from you, and are glad that your stay here was to your expectations. Receiving feedback from guests helps us to improve the hotel experience and resolve any issues you may encounter. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Mathew D'Rozario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    184
    137
    51
    61
See reviews for
65
155
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Note that I had the cheaper double room. The good -- excellent location. The room had a good clean feel. The room was best for a single person stay as the desk/table would not fit two people. The bath was a good plus. The staff were very friendly and the room service that i used was of a good standard. The Not So Good--:The bed was too hard ( a common hotel problem ) and the television was an old analog 4x3 CRT televison unsuitable for this wide screen dgital age. Modern falt screen televisions are too cheap not to have in hotel rooms, even with built in DVD - no excuses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a terrific place to stay. My wife & I stay here often with business trips to Melb. We love the location with easy access to the CBD and lots of restaurants close at hand. Great views, friendly staff and excellent facilities always make our stay an enjoyable one. Very affordable as well. Highly reccommend!

Room Tip: Rooms are all very good sizes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Front Office Manager at Bayview on the Park, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your time to review the hotel and giving us valuable feedback regarding the hotel, it was an honour having you as a guest at our hotel, we are very pleased to have heard kind feedback from you, and are glad that your stay here was to your expectations. Receiving feedback from guests helps us to improve the hotel experience and resolve any issues you may encounter. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Mathew D'Rozario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

In Melbourne we usually stay in the CBD. We booked this hotel to get away from the city bustle. A disappointment was that the Skybus from the airport does not include the free shuttle service to this hotel, which is ''too far out of the city.'' So one is left to find one's own way once being left at Southern Cross Station.

Now for the five star pluses: the lady at reception, the lady ''maitre de'' at the breakfast counter and the young man, who answered our call for an extra pillow with alacrity.

Location? The proximity to a tram stop(26) is a bonus. On two occasions we took the No. 6 Tram to and from Chapel Street, Prahran, which must rate as one of the greatest shopping and dining strips in Australia.

When we departed we were back to the grind of getting to Southern Cross, jumping on the Skybus and out to the airport. We allowed for an abundance of time and just made it in time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Bed was comfortable BUT every pillow in the room was thin and bad to sleep on.
Room was large BUT overlooks a car park.
Bathroom was of a good size BUT very poor lighting for makeup & shaving.
Staff were pleasant particularly the breakfast staff BUT hotel seems run down & in need of a refresh.
Would stay there again BUT bring our own pillows for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

An average hotel should be called Bayview on the "car" park my room looked over the car park not very inviting
Poor lighting in room very hard bed
The TV did not work
When I got the bill I had been over charged for breakfast

Room Tip: Watch your bill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a few minutes drive out of the CBD but located close to tram stop for easy access to city or southwards. Staff helpful and courteous, rooms are in good condition and price very reasonable. Parking available for a small fee off street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayview on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview on the Park

Address: 52 Queens Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#116 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview on the Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview On The Park is situated on Queens Road opposite Albert Park Lake and Golf Course and is in the heart of Melbourne's St Kilda Road business district. Melbourne's city centre, South Yarra shopping area, Crown Entertainment Complex, St Kilda Esplanade and Port Phillip Bay are all only a short tram ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Tingo and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayview on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.