We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY WHEN IN MELBOURNE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Spencer Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #91 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY WHEN IN MELBOURNE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

When I go to Melbourne for business, I always stay at the Atlantis.
The management and staff are very freindly and give excellent service.
The hotel is very elegant looking, very clean and spacious.
The rooms are comfortable and easy to relax in especially after a hard day’s work all I want to do is put my feet up and have a glass of red wine. (Maybe a bottle). I order room service and that too is very delicious. They have a lovely pool and spa and even have a gym which I sometimes use. The hotel is close to all shops, tourist sites and public transport in Melbourne CBD.

Atlantis hotel is my home away from home. I feel very comfortable and happy to stay there each trip and I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    558
    270
    91
    53
See reviews for
118
514
189
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Stayed for the Weekend with Wife as a get away. Hotel is modern and was exceptionally clean and tidy. Staff were also very friendly. Already planning next stay. Highly recomended. Great Views of Docklands.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I travel down to Melbourne once a month for work,and have stayed at the Atlantis on all my trips,five nights per month for the last seven years.The rooms are clean and well appointed.Management and staff are courteous and friendly,nothing is to much trouble for them.This hotel is well situated with all modes of transport at the front door,and is within easy walking distance of the main shopping,sports and tourist spots.The new extension to the hotel which opened recently has given the traveller much more value for the already reasonable room rates.My only complaint is Why no Foxtel?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I thought this hotel was great value for money, situated in the heart of Melbourne with easy access to all the amenities and transport services. Excellent for the tourist with the luxury you can afford.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Needed somewhere to stay near Southern Cross station. Grandview room, amazing view of Etihad Stadium, Docklands, the bay and outer Melbourne lights. Very clean, good shower. Air conditioning was only problem we had, however I will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

It was a nice hotel for the value and very clean. Located right across Etihad Stadium, nive view of the city light at night and on a clear day you can see a nice sunset

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed here for two nights and we were impressed by the friendliness of the front desk staff, the location and the cleanliness & size of the room. The hotel is just a short walk from Southern Cross (Spencer St) train station so it's perfect if you're arriving from Tullamarine airport on the Skybus.

The hotel is very new & this definitely shows. The bedroom was lovely and much bigger than we were expecting. The shower was fantastic.

On the down side: there's no hotel bar (if that's an issue) & we did find it a little noisy. To be fair - there are some road/building works on the go which won't be a permanent fixture. My partner swears that the lifts made a clunking noise every time they stopped and he could hear it.

We paid $AU140 a night for a room (no view) and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel

Address: 300 Spencer Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Atlantis Hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers into a comfortable atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located on Spencer Street and right opposite Southern Cross Station and Etihad Stadium and easy walking distance to all the marvelous Melbourne has to offer. Connect with comfort in one of our 232 guest rooms, 160 of which were only opened in August 2009 whilst the others have just undergone a complete refurbishment. These contemporary rooms all contain sleek furnishings, flat-panel 32 Inch LCD TVs, a comfortable bed, a generous working desk and some with City or Docklands views. Whether you're in Melbourne on official business or as a citizen of leisure, the Atlantis Hotel is your connection to the heart of the city.Bringing your car? The Atlantis Hotel has car parking available on-site for a nominal charge of $15 per night. Want to keep fit and active whilst at the hotel? Then why not head down to the heated pool for a few laps, jump into the gym for a workout on our LifeFitness® equipment or just relax in the sauna? However should you prefer to relax whilst at the hotel then why not speak to one of our friendly reception staff for some great tips on where to eat or drink in town. We can also arrange tours and offer advice on what to do and see whilst you are in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne
Melbourne Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.