We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything and very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Spencer Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #83 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Close to everything and very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

A good quality Value hotel in the city close to Public transport and shuttle to airport.
The trams are all round and eateries and bars are close by. The supermarket across the road was very convenient for those items you might need. The staff were pleasant and responsive when we asked for some toiletries and towells.
the breakfast is also good and the variety is reasonable for a value hotel.
I would stay again, and have.

Room Tip: Across the road from the airport shuttle and supermarket. Close to everything. Lift noise is audibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    464
    216
    77
    44
See reviews for
91
435
160
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantic for 5 days after staying at a serviced apartment for several days before that. This hotel was actually cheaper and felt much more comfortable. The location was a bit of a farther walk to get to the city center, but the city circle trolley was less than a block away. It was also very convenient for our departure from Melbourne as the Southern cross station was also within 2 blocks.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hangzhou
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

www.see-china.net,bucuo,wo henxihuan zheli de.Our family of 3 (2 adults and 11 mo baby) stayed at Atlantis in November for a week. When we arrived at midnight it turned out our booking was not until the following morning. However we were given a room without any issues. We were also offerred a complimentary continental breakfast for the duration of our stay. After a few days our in room air conditioner stopped working. Stuff explained that they had just had AC maintenance done and gas is not flowing fast enough to cool the room fast enough and offerred to move us into another room. Needless to say we were moved to a larger room. The larger room was a bonus however safe was not working and a day later after a heavy rain storm the ceiling started to leak water from the roof. The safe issue was resolved by placing items in the safe at reception and the roof was sealed.
Overall, stuff was friendly and
helpful. Rooms were clean. Location is great, right next to Southern Cross train station and with tram stops at the doorste

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

Very economical, best location. We booked a double bed room and we got a two bed apartment. It's good! my friends crashed out that night since we had extra room. All rooms had tv central ac and very clean linen. Free city circle tram stops front of the hotel and the station is only 150 meters away.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I spent 1 night here at short notice on a business trip. The hotel room was clean and modern, it looked as though it had been recently renovated. The room was a good size, with good linen and a decent bathroom. Being close to Spencer St station and the tram line made it easy to get around.
I didn't use any of the other facilities, they looked ok though. The staff were helpful and friendly. I'd stay there again if I want some thing functional, reasonable price and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Southern Cross Station is 2 blocks away, which is great for who commute from the airport. Just about 30 minutes walk to downtown area, a bit far for who want to walk rather than taking the trams. The staff are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Me and my partner have stayed at the atlantis twice now. The staff both times were so lovely, i cant stress it enough. They upgraded us to a better room and they let us check in at 7am when we were stuck with no accomodation. With every hotel check in time is 2:00 and they didnt charge us for an extra day for coming in at such an early time. The rooms have a superb view and are a perfect size for business or pleasure. Very clean. Mini bar, desk, sufficient lighting etc. I really have no complaints at all..and im a whinger normally. Would stay there again. They are so kind and its so convenient and very good value. Swimming pool is big too aswell as gym.

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel

Address: 300 Spencer Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Atlantis Hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers into a comfortable atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located on Spencer Street and right opposite Southern Cross Station and Etihad Stadium and easy walking distance to all the marvelous Melbourne has to offer. Connect with comfort in one of our 232 guest rooms, 160 of which were only opened in August 2009 whilst the others have just undergone a complete refurbishment. These contemporary rooms all contain sleek furnishings, flat-panel 32 Inch LCD TVs, a comfortable bed, a generous working desk and some with City or Docklands views. Whether you're in Melbourne on official business or as a citizen of leisure, the Atlantis Hotel is your connection to the heart of the city.Bringing your car? The Atlantis Hotel has car parking available on-site for a nominal charge of $15 per night. Want to keep fit and active whilst at the hotel? Then why not head down to the heated pool for a few laps, jump into the gym for a workout on our LifeFitness® equipment or just relax in the sauna? However should you prefer to relax whilst at the hotel then why not speak to one of our friendly reception staff for some great tips on where to eat or drink in town. We can also arrange tours and offer advice on what to do and see whilst you are in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne
Melbourne Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.