We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location, Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Melbourne on the Park to your Saves list
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   192 Wellington Parade, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Inverloch, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location, Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed at the Pullman on the Park a lot in recent months, I now regard this Hotel as My Home Away from Home! The reception staff are always welcoming and accomodating. They genuinely care how you are. On one of visits they found out I was there because I was having surgery and were very sincere in wishing me all the best, as it was clear to them I was a bit stressed.

Agnes and Julia in the Bar & Restuarant know me and all my guests by name now. They even remember what I like to drink. That's pretty good Ai reckon, given heaps of people come in out of their work area on a daily basis.

The breakfast is always good and the staff in the dining room very helpful. I particularly noticed this when I was temporarily disabled and on crutches.they went to the extra effort of getting things for me and seating me in a nice place. The buffet has a good selection of food and it's a great view over the park from the windows.

I find the rooms very comfortable. Great views to look at.
If you are an Accor member this place is a real bonus, with all the benefits membership provides. I got a 5.00pm late checkout recently, which helped me get work done without distractions.

Whilst the decor is a bit tired, this is reflected in the room rates. But the place is very clean, fresh and tidy. We have got some great deals recently on room rates, because of our Accor membership. At the end of the day, I love coming back here. It has a great team of people who look after you and treat you like a guest, not like a number.

Room Tip: The high floors facing the MCG are a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    22
    21
    6
See reviews for
12
36
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked the Hotel on an exceptionally low rates. I checked the hotel comments after the booking and got a little concerned.

My concerns were I'm founded. Yes it is an older hotel, however the service was exceptional, it is very clean, and has very good facilities.

My room the Melbourne cricket ground, on the 15th floor. If you can get a room with you I would suggest it.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thankyou Verana for the lovely checkin then all our friends were put on the same floor.
As accor platinum members all the upgrades made our short stay perfect . The amazing view from our room 1313 we will always remember . Loved the big bathroom the bed was so comfortable breakfast everything you could want.

Room Tip: The view from a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and in Melbourne, this Hotel is not 5 Star. Yes it does need an update but that is all. We had no complaints.

We stayed in a suite, which was lovely, we were upgraded to the bigger suite which was nice, we didn't use the room much as their was way to much shopping to be done. We were further out of the city, which was fine the train stop was just close by. Excellent views of the MCG, and we couldn't hear any noise from the game.

The executive floor lounge was great, we used it only to have drinks at night and in the morning. internet works a little better up here.

The bed was comfortable and our bathroom was modern.

I would next time stay in the city and at the softiel. Only because I want to be closer to the restaurants, lane ways, etc. But it is still lovely to walk into the city from this location.

We are accor members and generally stay with hotels in this group, this is our first Pullman experience in Melbourne.

Room Tip: Executive Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wondai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

thank you. Lovely stay for 5 nights. Upgraded to a suite which was really nice. Great views of mcg. Monster bath. Executive loung staff were sensational.. I would recommend to anyone.
We had a very comfy huge king bed. Nicely appointed room. No problems in any area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a suite with Executive Lounge benefits.
We have stayed at this hotels many times when managed by Hilton - nothing has changed except the prices have gone up quite considerably under Accor management.

Pros
Great spot to stay for the footy.
Exec lounge exceeded expectations - it had a lovely ambiance and good service.
Bed was very comfortable - we slept well
Breakfast was tasty and good quality

Cons
Our room was very worn and even had a huge burn hole in the curtain
Uncomfortable lounge
The fold out bed was way past its use by date and had a mattress with a 'V' in it - not good enough for a five star hotel !
Check in was a nightmare - only 2 people on reception when the hotel is fully booked is ridiculous. We had to wait for our room and were assured that someone would contact us when it was ready. Reception staff were so overworked that they didn't contact housekeeping for an update on our room cleaning progress - so we eventually gave up and went out for the afternoon.
Parking - Valet parking is the only option at the moment and they charge an outrageous $49 per night for this - come on Pullman - you have to be kidding !!!
It is not your customers fault that you are renovating the car park and that self parking is not an option until May so surely a discounted parking rate should be offered.
The Pullman is not up to 5 star standards in many ways and is overpriced so unless you can get a good deal then I suggest you stay in the city and walk to the football.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The reviews from previous guests almost made us to cancel this hotel. We are not sure what they expected but we had an amazing stay in a spotless apartment and surely will be back The views are great and we could see as far as the bay and beyond. The amenities were very good and the bathrobes are one of the best we have ever had.
There was absolutely no problems when we asked for a late checkout at 1pm. We definately will be back

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Melbourne on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Address: 192 Wellington Parade, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#99 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne on the Park 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 24 Kilometres from Melbourne Airport, Pullman Melbourne on the Park hotel is in the heart of East Melbourne within the city's main sports and entertainment district. It is directly opposite Melbourne Cricket Ground and enjoys stunning views of Fitzroy Gardens, Rod Laver Arena and Melbourne Park, home of the Australian Open tennis tournament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Pullman Melbourne on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton On The Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hilton International East Melbourne
Hilton East Melbourne
East Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Melbourne on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.