We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton On The Park Melbourne

Save Saved
You added Hilton On The Park Melbourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton On The Park Melbourne
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   192 Wellington Parade, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #72 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The employees at this hotel are very helpful and professional. I especially want to commend Leon at the concierge desk. He was extremely helpful in helping us book several tours. We weren't really sure what tours we wanted and Leon took the time to explain the tours and suggest the best ones. Thank you Leon for great customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton On The Park Melbourne, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay. I have shared your comments with Leon and I know he appreciated the recognition. Hope to see you return should your travels bring you back to Melbourne. Brett Christ, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    323
    182
    64
    30
See reviews for
87
284
83
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have stayed at Hilton on the Park several times. The staff are always excellent, the rooms well appointed and quiet and the lobby bar area welcoming. The hotel is in a great location with the MCG, tennis centre and Westpac Centre a short walk away, and trams running past the door. If you want to do some bar hopping in the city or in Richmond the Hilton on the Park is a great spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton On The Park Melbourne, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay. So pleased that the team contributed to the overall enjoyment of your visit and you found the location of the hotel to suit your needs. We hope to see you return soon. Brett Christ, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fantastic hotel, with fantastic staff! The hotel is perfectly located for business and leisure. Public transport close by. Beds are extremely comfortable and ensure a great night sleep. Views are sweeping of Melbourne - looking into the city and not out of (what a sky line!) Will be back in the near future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton On The Park Melbourne, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton on the Park Melbourne. I have shared your feedback with all the team and I know they appreciated the recognition. We do hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Brett Christ, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I’ve been staying at this hotel for so long it feels like a second home. I remember my first visit with my parents when the Clivedon Room Restaurant and Juliana’s were the two of the most chic venues in Melbourne. These days the staff are efficient and friendly, the rooms have been renovated to high standards and the food and beverages in both the Executive Lounge and the Gallery Restaurant are consistently good. This visit was made all the more special when I was upgraded to a very comfortable corner suite that overlooked the Fitzroy Gardens. For me, staying at this property is like staying with an old friend who’s always happy to see me and goes out of their way to make sure my visit in enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton On The Park Melbourne, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton on the Park Melbourne. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stays over the years and that so many of the team contributed to the enjoyment and comfort of your visit! I will be sure to share your comments with them. We all look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Melbourne. Brett Christ, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A lot of people ignore this as it isn't quite in CBD (but tram is right outside) and the newer Hilton SW is down the road. I would much prefer this place and stay here at least once per month for business - the staff are friendlier, facilities better and as a HH Gold I always get treated well. Definitely my pick of hotels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton On The Park Melbourne, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton on the Park Melbourne. I have shared your feedback with all concerned and I know they appreciated the recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Brett Christ, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great comfort and easily accessible to city center ! Beautiful green garden facing the hotel. Pleasant environment ! Great comfort and easily accessible to city center ! Beautiful green garden facing the hotel. Pleasant environment !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton On The Park Melbourne, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location of the hotel worked so well for your visit. We hope to see you return again soon. Brett Christ, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place is perfectly situated for events at Rod Laver and surrounding stadiums. I thought it was really good value for money compared to surrounding hotels which are of a lower standard. Parking on site is really convenient and reasonable priced too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton On The Park Melbourne, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton on the Park Melbourne. So pleased that you found the location perfect for attending a concert at Rod Laver and parking worked so well for you too. I have shared your feedback with all concerned and we do hope to see you return again soon. Brett Christ, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton On The Park Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton On The Park Melbourne

Address: 192 Wellington Parade, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton On The Park Melbourne 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the attractive inner-city suburb of East Melbourne, Hilton on the Park is an elegantly furbished hotel directly opposite the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).Each furbished hotel room has warm, natural tones and feature large windows, a flat-screen TV and a wide range of amenities to ensure a relaxing and easy stay. Offering free Wi-Fi to all guests, the iconic Park Lounge bar is the perfect place to have a casual drink before heading to the MCG. For breakfast and dinner, the Gallery Restaurant also provides market fresh cuisines while overlooking the beautiful Fitzroy Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton On The Park Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton On The Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hilton International East Melbourne
Hilton East Melbourne
East Melbourne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton On The Park Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.