We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Very Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   623 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Very Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I book this hotel as l was attending a conference at the Melbourne Entertainment Centre. It was only a short walk aaway and conveniently located across from Southern Cross Station. The staff were very helpful in giving me direction and maps! The room was spacious and clean. They gave me a top floor room with a nice balcony overlooking the city, as l said it was my first time in Melbourne. The bed was very comfortable and the air-conditioing very quiet. I loved my stay and would not hesititate to stay again. Special thanks to Karen & Sally and the fellow ...cant rememeber his name but he is very handsome, so you will know who you are...lol! for being so accommodating and lovely! It was a pleasure to stay at the Batmans Hill!

Room Tip: Try the 5th Floor you will have your own balcony with great views and sunny and warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    203
    108
    61
    29
See reviews for
83
151
47
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We chose Batmans because it was moderately priced and centrally located. Our expectations were not high but we were blown away by the standard of the room, the quietness and the high standard of service.
We may have been lucky in being put into a room with handicapped facilities as it was huge and you could have fitted the All Blacks into the shower.
Everything worked as expected, the hot water was immediate, the bed comfortable and above all it was quiet, despite being clse to the lift.
The only missing thing we would have liked was free wifi and this forced us to go over the road for breakfast and a catchup on the net.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I chose this hotel last minute on wotif. We checked in to the family room, friendly staff helped us to the lift. When checking out staff offered to keep our bags while we had breakfast. We felt welcomed and I just can't thank the team enough. A great end to my hens night!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I was in Melbourne for a Holiday. Real nice room, very clean! Staff real friendly and helpfull always smiling, nothing is ever to hard for them. You here some traffic at night but what do ou expect being in the centre of Melbourne. Real close to transport with trains and trams right outside the front door. Close to dining and drinking options within walking distance of Crown Casino. ould not pick many faults.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a King room, its much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

If you get one of the superior rooms, you will enjoy your stay. The bathrooms are reasonably spacious, but almost nowhere to put your toiletries as there is a very thin shelf that has the hotel "freebies" on it. Air conditioning is loud in all the rooms I've stayed in (and I've been here 5 times in the last 6 months - company accommodation).

Front office doesn't care that you're a frequent traveller, don't care about making your stay a happy and pleasant one.

The restaurant menu is basic and in need of a spruce up. If you've never been there before, night 1 will be fine, but after that, head down to South Bank or Crowne.

Room Tip: Always book a superior room - standard rooms are exactly that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numurkah, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I had booked two 2bed room apartments and a double room for my family(6 adult and 4kids). Difficult to find such a big family accomodation in good price.
This hotel had a great early booking deal and looks great. Hotel it self was fine, Clean, quiet and comfortable bed.

However, hotel front staffs were so rude. My father asked if internet acsess was free or not. In England or Japnan has quite often free internet acsess thats why he asked.
A staff calles my husband back using finger and said that we had a cheap deal, so of cause not free internet included! its written on the envelope that key was in, Infront of other people...even he didn't ask anything!!! soooooo rude!

Also,they didn't tell us how to use the lift with the room key. people stuck in the lift some times! :(

No one said 'good mornig' or any greeting to each other.
However,cleaner staff and few staff were cheerful and polite to us!
So if people think to get the cheap deal, be careful!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights with our 16 month old. While a little on the small side it had everything we needed (full kitchen) and we spent most of our time out and about anyway. Definitely easy to get to/from the airport; we caught the SkyBus then walked from Spencer St station. Trams are right at the front door and we even found a park close by! Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins

Address: 623 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#88 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Hotel Batman’s Hill on Collins, your home away from home in Melbourne CBD. First class style without the first class price tag!Our Hotel is located right in the heart of Melbourne, where we offer our guests affordable quality accommodation in any of our 190 rooms, ranging from 3.5 Star Standard Roomsto 4 Star Club Rooms and Apartments with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Melbourne
Quality Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.