We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central 5 Minutes walk to the convention center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #66 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very central 5 Minutes walk to the convention center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 8 days during a conference at this Hotel. It is very central located and one can easily walk from here to the convention center or into to the center of town. The staff is very helpful, breakfast has got everything one needs. The rooms are normal Holiday Inn Standard, but the furniture is new and the rooms are clean. The free internet connection is good. I stayed on the sevens floor and it was very quiet. The only disappointment is the very small fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    252
    85
    19
    5
See reviews for
57
133
53
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Centrally located and close to public transport Holiday Inn on Flinders is a great place when visiting Melbourne. The check-in was efficient and when l got to my room l was looking out over a alsanite roof to a brick wall. I rang reception and complained and they found me another room overlooking Spencer Street, which is what l requested when l first booked. The staff were extremely helpful and assisted me to move to the next room. I consider this to be no more than an inconvenience which was rapidly and efficiently addressed to my satisfaction. The breakfast was varied and would satisfy anyone or any diet. I have 3 more days here and am happy to be here

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Spencer Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear David Y

Thanks for your review!!!

I am thrilled that you are enjoying your stay with us and also finding the staff to be great for you. Our friendly team aim to serve and I am pleased this is commented about.

Enjoy the rest of you time in Melbourne and let us know if there is anything further we can do to make your stay more comfortable.

Thanks

Garry Beadel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family holiday to Melbourne was wonderful and was made all the more enjoyable with our stay at The Holiday Inn. Excellent location meant that everything we did was within walking distance. Clean rooms and a very good restaurant where the kids eat for free. Definitely coming back next time we are in Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SiorBepoBagulin

What a sensational review. We are very proud to receive this from you and learn that you enjoyed the hotel location with your kids too. Our friendly teams at Holiday Inn do their best to ensure families are well accommodated and looked after. We receive many positive posts from our guests about this and often remark on the team being very personable and approachable.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne soon. Hopefully on the next school holidays!

Kind regards

Garry Beadel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in HI all over the world. This one is good by the normal standards as the staff are very helpful, the restaurant has freshly cooked food and the location is supurb.

One let down, again......here on business and the wifi is totally useless. Can't access it in my room as it keeps dropping. Hopeless in lobby as well. If IHG want to compete with Hilton and Marriott they need to sort this out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dave B

Thank you for you feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Melbourne and found the staff to be very friendly and the restaurant food fresh.

I am disappointed you found our wireless not working as well as this should be. We have recently installed new routers to boost our signal in our rooms. We are measuring the impact of this each day and will be increasing the number of these throughout the hotel too.

Thanks for your feedback again and I hope when you visit Melbourne again that you choose us to again and experience a much better Wifi service.

Kind regards

Garry Beadel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Valet parking and a bar downstairs is handy. Close to transport and casino which is within walking distance. Room was I little dated with shower in the bath but still comfortable to stay in. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear mittch h

Thanks for your feedback on your stay with us.

It is rewarding to see that the service of our team met with your expectations. I am sorry that you found the room a t little dated but happy you also commented that they are comfortable.

I hope you visit again soon and enjoy our great location.

With thanks

Garry Beadel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

After a long flight from the UK the holiday Inn was just what was needed we had a quick nap and woke up 12 hours later my son said that we had had drinks delivered free of charge.we found the hotel was handy for the city circle tram , We had booked breakfast and we were not disappointed with what we got.

our stay was good and will stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Raw10stall (Rossendale)

I am thrilled that you really enjoyed your stay with us and great feedback too from a family perspective. The location of the hotel is great as you pointed out with the trams including the free city circle on the door step.

We have recently made changes to our breakfast buffet offering and pleased too that you found this good for your family.

As you said, you hope to return and we would be delighted to have you with us soon.

Enjoy your day.

Garry Beadel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn, the staff were wonderful. The room was clean, The breakfast was good. The location was very good there was a free tram just around the corner in Flindlers Street. Walking distant to lots of cafes. Just accross the street was a tram number.96 or 112 to St Kilda or the Casino. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Happy with our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, a truly friendly and personal boutique-style hotel is perfectly located in the financial hub of Melbourne. The ideal base for any business traveller close to the Melbourne Convention Center, Melbourne Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre and Stock Exchange. The hotel also caters to the needs of any leisure traveller with most of Melbourne's iconic sightseeing spots, art and cultural centres within easy reach, including Etihad Stadium and the Docklands precinct. Southern Cross Railway Station is just a two minute walk away and the International Airport can be reached via direct freeway access in easy 25 minutes.Sirocco Restaurant & Bar offer a rich hot & cold buffet breakfast and market fresh specialties during the day and evening. The cocktail lounge is the perfect place to meet, relax and enjoy. Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders hosts three meeting rooms, three board rooms and all required business facilities. For leisure your the hotel offers a heated outdoor pool, mini gym and sauna. Holiday Inn Melbourne On Flinders is a 100% smoke free property and won the prestigious 2007 Australian Hotels Australian (AHA) Awards for Excellence in Best Environmental Initiative of all hotels Australia-wide. The hotel is recognized for its friendly and courteous service and enjoys a great share of regular return customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne On Flinders Hotel Melbourne
On Flinders Holiday Inn
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.