We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seeds

Seven Seeds
114 Berkley Street | Carlton, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
9347 8664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 2,851 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went here with 4 friends. The food was so good! We had a vegetarian with us who had no problem ordering and she loved her food. We ordered several dishes and shared amongst each other. Very very good. We didn't have a reservation, they "found space" for us even though it was a tiny restaurant. I would return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    55
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My place of addiction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a coffee snob I have been coming here for years. The food and coffee is always up there with the best, and consistently so. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Always have breakfast here when I visit Melbourne - bircher muesli.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect hide away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My partner and I came here for our first breakfast stop in Melbourne. We caught two trams to get here and found it hidden away down a random street with little advertising. As soon as we opened the door we liked it - the vibe here is great, it really feels like a hip little Melbourne cafe.

I had the French toast which wasn't sickly sweet and tasted delicious. The coffees were good and we really enjoyed watching the vast number of staff and baristas working together. The service is great, laid back but professional. Glad we came and would recommend it to like minded people to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Not an easy place to find but absolutely well worth the effort. Our waitress was totally on the ball and looked after us despite a fully packed restaurant.
Great coffee and the food was superb. We'd go back any time!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
210 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Breakfast and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hip place so cool it does not have a sign outside, part of the fun is finding it. Excellent coffee made properly. Onsite coffee roastery and interesting breakfast menu.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seeds also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Seven Seeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.