We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seeds

Seven Seeds
114 Berkley Street | Carlton, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (Melbourne CBD)
9347 8664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 4,031 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Melbourne CBD
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went here with 4 friends. The food was so good! We had a vegetarian with us who had no problem ordering and she loved her food. We ordered several dishes and shared amongst each other. Very very good. We didn't have a reservation, they "found space" for us even though it was a tiny restaurant. I would return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    36
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narooma, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My place of addiction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a coffee snob I have been coming here for years. The food and coffee is always up there with the best, and consistently so. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Always have breakfast here when I visit Melbourne - bircher muesli.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect hide away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My partner and I came here for our first breakfast stop in Melbourne. We caught two trams to get here and found it hidden away down a random street with little advertising. As soon as we opened the door we liked it - the vibe here is great, it really feels like a hip little Melbourne cafe.

I had the French toast which wasn't sickly sweet and tasted delicious. The coffees were good and we really enjoyed watching the vast number of staff and baristas working together. The service is great, laid back but professional. Glad we came and would recommend it to like minded people to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Not an easy place to find but absolutely well worth the effort. Our waitress was totally on the ball and looked after us despite a fully packed restaurant.
Great coffee and the food was superb. We'd go back any time!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hip place so cool it does not have a sign outside, part of the fun is finding it. Excellent coffee made properly. Onsite coffee roastery and interesting breakfast menu.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seeds also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Seven Seeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.