We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seeds

Seven Seeds
114 Berkley Street | Carlton, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
9347 8664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 4,076 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Breakfast 2 days in a row (attending a course nearby) fantastic coffee, great service, and food very good. Highly recommended but it is a mission to find ( incognito entrance!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had heard good things so thought I would try it out & glad I did.

Want with a small group of friends & family, had great coffee & received excellent service from the friendly staff.

Unfortunately my eggs were really hard, my toast was cold & my bacon was not cooked. It seems the busy day had caused a few below par meals on the table. Would put it down to a bad day & try it again based on the excellent service we received.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice environment, friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here with a great cup of coffee!

Love the atmosphere but prefer it to be less crowded..it was great place to hang out with friends and have good coffee all day long.

Tried the kangaroo fillet for the first time, the chef cooked it perfectly, and gave me a good impression on kangaroo meat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Coffee and service A1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The coffee was good and the staff was friendly. A smile and a glass of water when you sit down are simple things but are most appreciated. I really like the atmosphere to catch up on some reading with a great coffee at Seven Seeds.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cool place great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Only tried the coffee and cakes but the quality is excellent. Bonus is we live really near here, we will be back definitely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seeds also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Seven Seeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.