We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Time Out Cafe and Bar

Time Out Cafe and Bar
St Paul's Court | Federation Square, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
61 3 9671 3855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,179 of 4,076 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $13 - $16
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we had dinner in Time Out Federation Square on the first night in Melbourne. It was a great place for people watching and catching some sun.
Food and drinks were lovely and not overpriced for the quality.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    36
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ile-de-France, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Having a drink in Federation Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

After visiting Melbourne, we decided to go to have our aperitif in Federation Square, and we found this bar. Very nice place and the location is perfect. Their garlic bread is good...
We enjoyed our happy hour.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

In federation square, good food. Central for after shopping.and any other activity. Open 7 days a week. Friendly and helpful staff.the curry and the risotto are favourites of mine. A good spot to sit outside on a sunny day and watch the world go by,and handy for the big screen or the art gallery.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This cafe bar became a regular while we were staying in Melbourne - we went there for breakfast one day, lunch another, and a very late evening meal while we were getting over jetlag!

Food was good - we can recommend the fruit salad and the sunrise drink which our 5 year old daughter enjoyed time and time over! Also the nachos and quesadilla for sharing were very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food and a Great Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I visited the cafe for an evening meal on Christmas Day, and enjoyed my visit.

The service was good, the meal was plentiful and was obviously freshly cooked. I would be happy to visit the cafe again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Out Cafe and Bar also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Time Out Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time Out Cafe and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.