We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Spectacular Views and Superb Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights

Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights
25 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
+61 3 9429 0277
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fly in a hot air balloon over the city of Melbourne or the beautiful Yarra Valley. Experience the wonders of the oldest form of human flight, movingly majestically through the skies as the world awakens below you. Picture This Ballooning have been flying hot air balloons in Australia and overseas since 1996, delighting thousands of passengers a year and also operating branded & 'special shape' balloons for a number of corporations.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Spectacular Views and Superb Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

When I needed to change my booking, the staff were very understanding.
When the day arrived, everything ran smoothly and thanks to good weather and the well-oiled machine they are the ballooning was beautiful.
Delish breakfast at the Sofitel (which had a great view itself) and the whole time the staff were very friendly and kept things interesting.

Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPTB, Manager at Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for recommending us & for your kind words about our whole team. We definitely agree that the breakfast at the Sofitel is rather special (& not just for the views :) )

Buoyant Regards,

Team PTB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeton
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Paul Gibbs is one of the best pilots in the world and the flight was fantastic. Flew from St Kilda up to Essendon Airport right over the city. It was just so beautiful. I would highly recommend this company to fly with. Very professional and very safety conscious. It was just beautiful. Thanks Picture This Ballooning for an experience of a lifetime!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPTB, Manager at Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your flight. We've passed on your comments to Paul and he's very happy to hear them :)

Buoyant Regards,

Team PTB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you wanna Hot Air Balloon ride...this is it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had booked this activity as a surprise for my husband's bday today :) and i am very happy to say that it was an awesome decision. Picture This Ballooning was the perfect choice. Loved the service, the pilot - Steve and his partner. They were awesome, informative and it was fun talking to them while working on the balloon :)
Thank you so much for this wonderful activity experience Picture This Ballooning.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPTB, Manager at Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for posting such a wonderful review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight and that our pilot & crew ensured you had the best time possible.

Buoyant Regards,

Team PTB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A perfect Christmas gift!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I did the flight on the 12th Jan 2013 over Melbourne and couldn't have been more impressed by the professionalism displayed during the whole experience. Pilot Paul and ground staff Micah were knowledgeable, friendly and experienced. They couldn't have been more reassuring with their focus on safety. As another reviewer said the set up and pack up were part of the fascinating experience. We took off from Newport and landed in Fairfield. Just the care in selecting the best site to take off was interesting! I'd go again in a heartbeat!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPTB, Manager at Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your ballooning experience with us. We'd be happy to fly you again over Melbourne or the Yarra Valley and have discounts available for you to say thanks for returning :)

Buoyant Regards,

Team PTB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Ballooning Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We did the ballooning with Picture This as a celebration of our 1st wedding anniversary. The entire team at Picture This ensured that the ballooning expereince was memorable and one that we would definately remember. We were both impressesd how professional, knowledgable and customer orientated the entire crew were. A special mention must go to Marlon who is a real asset to the Picture This balloning business as his customer service skills were incredible. For example - at the champagne breakfast he made the effort to make converstaion with all his customers and also thank them individually for choosing to share this experience with him. He was a real people's person that was there to give his customer's the best possible expereince. Thank you for giving us a great time and I hope this review gives your ballooning experience/business the credit it deserves.

Regards

Damien & Bree (7th Jan 2013)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamPTB, Manager at Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks Damien & Bree, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your ballooning experience with us. We've passed on your comments to Marlon & the Yarra Valley crew :)

Buoyant Regards,

Team PTB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights also viewed

 

Been to Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picture This Ballooning - Private Flights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.