We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie Open” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rod Laver Arena

Rod Laver Arena
Batman Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
(03)9286 1600
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$64*
and up
Melbourne Sightseeing and Attraction Pass
Ranked #22 of 276 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Aussie Open”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very good venue for the tennis, always good view from seats, easy parking and close to transit, its a nice new, safe arena in melbourne

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    157
    26
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moora
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rod Laver Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The tour was very well conducted by the young chap who took us thought the Arena. Great to walk down the champion walk to main court. go to the corperate boxes and Media room and look down on the court mens change room and was shownen which lockers was Roger Federra.
The diappointing part is there is no sign about the tours with costs are where to go and get tickets. This was our first time there so had to find the main entrance to the building.. At the counter no signs to let you know this is where you purchase your tickets. . After we got our tickets we went out side and took some photes and had a chap from over seas ask where to go
. I would recomend anyone to go and have a look. We really enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
621 reviews
328 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been to Rod Laver for two concerts and the Tennis on Centre Court. The venue is world class and a pleasure to be in. It is so well organised when entering and exiting the venue with minimal delays. Last visit was Feb 2013 for Keith Urban Concert !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
277 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Really just a walk through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was unfortunate that this was our second attempt to visit this facility. Last time it was closed entirely, this time the arena was closed in preparation for a concert. Our tour was basically a walk around with a pleasant guide. He shared his knowledge but it just seemed to be mostly walking. You visit the lockers, press room and walk the corridor they all use prior to coming into centre court. It may have been better to at least open the door and let us look in rather than nothing. A least we were told before taking the tour that the arena was closed and therefore the price was reduced.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bruuuuuuccccceeeee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Saw Bruce Springsteen on 25 March. Excellent venue for entertainment. Good facilities and very comfortable with excellent sound and lighting!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rod Laver Arena also viewed

 

Been to Rod Laver Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rod Laver Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.