We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours on Trike Melbourne

Tours on Trike Melbourne
Shop 5 - 198 Harbour Esplanade | Waterfront at Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia (Docklands)
+61 3 96706930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 281 Activities in Melbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Melbourne Tours on Trike offers exciting Three Wheeled Adventure Trike Tours daily from Docklands. Carrying up to three (3) passengers, Experience the Freedom of a Three Wheeled Adventure on board one of our Custom Built Chopper 4 OZtrikes. Our Tours are unique, different and a most memorable way to see Melbourne.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What to do with 1-3 hours spare - take a Tours on Trike adventure. Alan has a lovely host personality which attributes to the success of this trip. We were 2 couples from New Zealand who although had both been to Melbourne wanted to see something different and we were certainly satisfied. We chose a 1 hour trip where we ventured over a major motorway bridge, very exhilarating with extreme views of Melbourne City, and back via Bolte Bridge checking out the Melbourne Eye Wheel which is apparently due to be reopened before Christmas. Great commentary on the way, supply of protective gear and such a smooth fast ride. Totally recommend this for all ages. When we return to Melbourne will definitely book a longer tour.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Ryde
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My mother, daughter and I recently took a trip around Melbourne on a Trike. Alan and his wife were lovely and very accommodating. Alan has great knowledge of Melbourne and went out of his way to show us all the sites and interesting places and dropped us off back at our hotel in the city. This is a must do activity when visiting Melbourne. We will certainly do it again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocklandsTrikeMan, Owner at Tours on Trike Melbourne, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi Jennifer,
Thank you for your kind words about your tour...it's not often we get three generations of lovely ladies on our trikes. Glad you enjoyed the tour, and we do look forward to seeing you again on another Three Wheeled Adventure Trike Tour right here in Docklands Melbourne, sometime soon.

Thank you again for the terrific review..

Alan & Joh.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Trike tour joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a great way to see Melbourne. Alan picked us up at our hotel The Langham and the adventure began. He was a great guide and we had the best fun we had had in ages! I have told all my friends that it is a must do when visiting Melbourne. The "whoosh" part was breathtaking as we climbed to nearly 100km per hour. Great value for money

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exhilarating ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a great way to see lots of things around Melbourne that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Our guide Alan , was extremely informative and friendly and went out of his way to accomadate us. We highly recommend this tour to anyone new to Melbourne and the surrounding area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic Trike Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a fantastic tour, a great way to see the city and understand some of the history of Melbourne. Allan took us through many areas of the Docklands, port Phillip bay, Williamstown, St Kilda and many more areas. The tour is very informative and totally value for money. The stop at Jerry's Milk Bar was a high light. It was a wonderful tour and I am glad we took part in it. Thanks Allan and Chris for your hospitality.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocklandsTrikeMan, Owner at Tours on Trike Melbourne, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback about our "Out & About" Tour. We visited Jerry's Milk Bar as part of Coxy"s Big Break (TV Travel Show) and can be viewed via our WebSite, which continues to be an Integral Part of the Tour......along with all the other great sights of Melbourne you see along the way. Thank you again for your booking and your kind words about our Tours. Hopefully you get a better result for your Football team next time you come to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours on Trike Melbourne also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Tours on Trike Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours on Trike Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.