We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Docklands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Docklands Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Docklands Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Docklands Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE WiFi -> CLICK Here
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
“Docklands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Primo
We looked after ourselves, had all the amenities.
Right down in the docklands area, a walk to the South bank and a stroll to town.
If we were lazy the trams.
Belinda and Paul were very helpful and unobtrusive.
What's not to love about this place.
Cheers
Sue and Guy

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
17
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This turned out to be a great apartment. We stayed at a few serviced apartments on this extended vacation but this one was the best. Very nicely furnished and appointed with great city views of the Docklands area. Many small things that Paul and Belinda do make a big difference for travelers. These are things like having a small amount of instant coffee and sugar, cooking spray, laundry detergent, salt and pepper, cling wrap and tourist brochures ready to go when you arrive. It is nice, especially with families not to have to run to the market immediately. Paul's personal introduction to Melbourne is also a big plus. The location was great for jumping on the free tram to get around the central town to see the sights we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Book through their website rather than a third party for free wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stayed here with my parents for Melbourne Cup in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. The owners of the properties are extreamly helpful, and the apartments are very modern and clean. They are walkable to all the key shopping in Melbourne, and also have the city circle tram right out the front. Was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed there for five nights in October 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Paul & Belinda were excellent hosts attending to all our needs. The apartments are located so close to Melbourne CBD and DFO Southwharf. You can easily reach the CBD via City Circle tram within minutes. The apartment itself was clean with all essential utilities such as crockery and cutlery etc. My wife and I were there with our toddler and infant, so the four of us had a good time with ample room to move about as it had all home comforts. We took the car parking option as we had a hire car and it turned out to be good value for money as public parking in Melbourne is extremely expensive. All in all it was a pleasant experience and I would not hesitate to stay at Docklands Executive Apartments again.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up in the building to get a good view of Docklands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic 3 nights at The Docklands Executive Apartments - the view, the furnishings, the location all added up to give us a real sense of luxury. The service Paul and Belinda offer is second to none - the attention to detail in the Apartment saw us want for nothing and their desire to make us comfortable during our stay will definitely see us return. I would recommend these Apartments to anyone looking for a bit of opulence in Melbourne. Glen & Amy, WA

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment with plenty of space. Full kitchen fully equipped. Large living area with great views of surrounding area. Very close to tram stops. But also a close stroll to south bank. Paul greeted us and stored our luggage as we were early and showed us where to have a great lunch. Woolworths is close by and there is a great Thai restaurant down stairs. There is also a washer and dryer in the apartment. Apartment fully airconditioned. Foxtel has a lot of the optional channels too.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We recently stayed at these beautiful spacious apartments.Greeted by Paul who was helpful and friendly,the location was handy to city and transport also great eating places nearby.Not knowing Melbourne well we found the location very handy would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docklands Executive Apartments is not a hotel. We have personally selected a number of apartments in a residential building that are secure and fully self contained for your complete privacy. The apartment is your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. Each of these contemporary two bedroom, two bathroom apartments offer spacious open-plan living and dining rooms, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. Features include a 55" LED TV, FREE Foxtel, DVD, Ipod dock. A mobile high speed WiFi unit for up to 5 devices is available at $15 per day and also secure under cover parking at is also available at $15 per day. Included is a fully equipped kitchen with quality European cooking appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. There is an iron and ironing board, hair dryer in each bathroom, washing machine and clothes dryer. Docklands Executive Apartments are situated between Collins and Bourke Streets, in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. Docklands is home to some great entertainment, restaurants, shopping experiences including Harbour Town, South Wharf DFO and Spencer Street Fashion and the world famous 9 Elephants Thai restaurant. We are walking distance to the city centre, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and Southern Cross Station. There is a FREE Tram, the City Circle Tram which leaves every 10 minutes right outside your door. But the best is we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress free as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Docklands Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.