We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Docklands Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Docklands Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Docklands Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WiFi -> CLICK Here
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have read so many good reviews about this apartment and was pleased they all lived up to there lovely comments :)

We arrived to meet Paul who was a very nice person who gave me all the tips I needed to make our holiday more relaxing !!

We loved the apartment, decor was lovely, very clean,gorgeous views of the harbour, close to harbour town , dfos,transport.
The personal touches were everywhere , coffee , tea, washing powder etc....
all the little things that u need on a holiday are provided :)

I can't say enough nice things about the apartment , and we will be back to stay here :)
so it's 10 out of 10 for me :)

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are pleased to know that we didn’t disappoint you and that our service exceeded your expectations. Your 10/10 score made us very happy, as we know that you will choose to stay with us again when you next return to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
17
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heywood, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This apartment was exceptional. Beds were comfortable, whole apartment was beautifully decorated, fantastic view, and contained absolutely everything you could possibly want. Security was great knowing the car was safe and secure also. Very accessible, and close to so many wonderful attractions, with the trams right outside. Paul and Belinda are fantastic hosts, so easy to deal with and very eager to ensure the guests are happy. This would have to be one of the best places I have ever stayed in, and am looking forward to going back to visit Melbourne. Thank you so much Paul and Belinda.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Your comments about your recent stay with us are very much appreciated. We are also pleased to hear that you found the apartment exceptional and contained everything you could possibly need. We will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having stayed in numerous apartments in Australia and other countries we would have to rate this as one of the best. Very comfortable and clean with all the essentials one needs for a weekly stay. Close to tram & bus transport to the city and plenty of good restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Belinda was most helpful with local knowledge and tips on things to see & do.
Would definitely recommend Docklands & would stay here again next time we come to Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind comments and pleased to hear that you would rate the apartment you stayed in as one of the best. We also enjoyed meeting you and sharing our local knowledge and tips of the Docklands area and Melbourne CBD. We hope to welcome you back when you next decide to travel to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fabulous hosts, wonderful apartment. Email contact with Paul for advice before our arrival resulted in us being picked up from the station so we wouldn't have to walk with our luggage. Very much appreciated and certainly a level of attention well above expectation. Having limited free time in Melbourne was helped by Paul's information and advice, enabling us to see and do a lot more, including dining at the local Thai restaurant which was booked for us. We primarily booked at DEA due to its proximity to the Etihad Stadium where we were attending a conference, but we certainly landed on our feet with the beautiful and comfortable apartment, the closeness of transport links and the very helpful and knowledgeable manager. Would definitely stay again, thank you for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
A special big thank you for going out of your way and writing such a wonderful review, which is greatly appreciated. We try and provide a personalised experience while staying with us and we are pleased to hear that you felt our level of attention was well above expectation. If you are returning to Docklands in the near future, we hope that you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The apartment is massive. Wonderful views of docklands. Not too far away from the centre of melbourne. the tram lines are close by, the free city circle line is only a 100m walk from the rooms. the rooms are very clean and you have all you need. there is some shoppping nearby, and you can also sit down to relax at some of the closeby cafes and restaurants. a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience during your time with us and enjoyed dining at some of our local restaurants. The free Circle Tram is a great way to travel around the out skirts of the CBD and it comes in very handy when you have had a day of shopping and feel too tired to walk home. It will be a pleasure if you choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful apartment in an excellent location, close to the tram lines and good restaurants. Paul did a great job of orientation to the apartment and the city. He even reserved a very good restaurant, nine elephants, for our first night. The apartment was impeccably clean and well equipped

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Your comments about your recent stay are greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear that the apartment was well equipped and also happy that you found it to be impeccably clean. Being locals ourselves, we do enjoy promoting our favourite Thai restaurant ‘Nine Elephants’, which is hidden away at the back of our building. We will certainly look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing stay. Beautiful apartment great location. Paul and Belinda had everything we needed in the apartment down to glad wrap salt, pepper etc so there was no need to buy essentials. Friendly, helpful service which made our stay one to remember. I would definitely recommend. We felt like locals with Paul and Belinda's local knowledge of restaurants etc. to help us out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Manager at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive experience of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying in one of our ‘home away from homes’. From your own personal experience you would have noted that we are not a hotel but provide a residential home for our guests. All the essentials you would need are provided and if anything is missing, we only too happy to provide it. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again when you are next in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docklands Executive Apartments is not a hotel. We have personally selected a number of apartments in a residential building that are secure and fully self contained for your complete privacy. The apartment is your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. Each of these contemporary two bedroom, two bathroom apartments offer spacious open-plan living and dining rooms, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. Features include a 55" LED TV, FREE Foxtel, DVD, Ipod dock. A mobile high speed WiFi unit for up to 5 devices is available at $15 per day and also secure under cover parking at is also available at $15 per day. Included is a fully equipped kitchen with quality European cooking appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. There is an iron and ironing board, hair dryer in each bathroom, washing machine and clothes dryer. Docklands Executive Apartments are situated between Collins and Bourke Streets, in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. Docklands is home to some great entertainment, restaurants, shopping experiences including Harbour Town, South Wharf DFO and Spencer Street Fashion and the world famous 9 Elephants Thai restaurant. We are walking distance to the city centre, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and Southern Cross Station. There is a FREE Tram, the City Circle Tram which leaves every 10 minutes right outside your door. But the best is we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress free as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Docklands Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.