We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Docklands Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Docklands Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Docklands Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WiFi -> CLICK Here
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First class apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We used Trip Advisor to find this apartment, and being new to Melbourne, found it all we would expect ....and more. It was 'classy', modern but with comfort, beautifully furnished and with all that we would need for a self-catering break. The position, on the edge Docklands, was convenient for restaurants, shopping outlets and sightseeing.
We cannot fault this property and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are so pleased that you found us on Tripadvisor and that you were not disappointed with your choice of accommodation. Most of our guests love the concept of self-catering apartments, as they are more like a ‘home away from home’ where you have complete privacy for the duration of your stay, unlike other accommodation options. All our apartments are quite spacious, comfortable and as you mentioned beautifully furnished. We will certainly enjoy welcoming you back, when you next decide to stay in Docklands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
16
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose two apartments after some research and online recommendations. Service was friendly, helpful and informative. Apartments were perfect and everything you could want for a short stay was included in the apartment - washing powder, dishwashing powder and liquid, cleaning goodies, toiletries, jars of coffee, tea and sugar. Couldn't find anything that was overlooked - even an umbrella for those rainy Melbourne times. Location is prefect and easy to get to, with trams nearby and easily accessible by car. Coffee, supermarkets, bottleshops, restaurants all on, or close by, your doorstep. For all of this the value was unmatchable. We would highly recommend for anyone staying in Melbourne. We will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are so glad that we met your expectations and that you couldn’t fault a thing and we really appreciate your comment about value. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about the amenities in the apartments and the fact that the location was perfect, being so close to transport, the local supermarket and restaurants. We will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We chose the apartments based on Trip Advisor reviews which were very positive.

The Docklands Executive Apartments are in an excellent central location. Trams can be caught accross th road, restaraunts are handy but the thing that sets this place apart from the rest is the assistance you get from the manager Paul. Nothing was to much trouble and just a phone call away.

We will be back. Thank you for everything - we had a great time at the tennis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the personal service that Paul provided. As you mentioned we are in a very central location, being so close to the free City Circle Tram route, which can take you virtually anywhere in the CBD. I am sure this would have come in handy, while you were attending the tennis. We will look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willunga, South Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very impressive 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (not always easy to find). Stylish decor, all we needed for a comfortable stay in very clean beds and rooms. Generous tea/coffee supplies, toiletries etc. Plenty of crockery items too. Very convenient to free tram, and No 70 tram to tennis or MCG. Etihad stadium almost next door. Close to Collins and Bourke Streets, Southern Cross Station, Docklands area. Personal greeting on arrival by Paul was very appreciated by our group. We look forward to returning. Thank you Paul.
Madeleine

Room Tip: Bedrooms separated by living areas more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have read your feedback and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write such a positive review and also that you were very impressed with the apartment. We are also glad that you liked our personal greeting on arrival, as we do enjoy meeting all our guests. We will look forward to having you stay with us again when you next decide to come to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The decor and style of the apartment was beautifully done with great living facilities at an amazing price.would highly recommend anyone who wants a great stay and the hosts were fabulous!brilliant location and easy access to the city,south bank and CBD of Melbourne!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
The heading says it all........and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received while staying in one of our apartments and also that you found the location to be easy access to the city and Southbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a home away from home, everything we needed was on hand. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable for our 5 night stay in Melbourne. The location was great as we were able to walk most places, if not the trams run right past the front door if you wish to explore further. The hospitality was exceptional and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment felt like a home away from home. One of the benefits of staying in an apartment is that you have all the facilities of a private residence with plenty of space for the family. We hope to welcome you back to Melbourne in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and everyone was so pleased with the apartment. It was way better than we had envisaged. Apartment was very well appointed with everything you need from appliances to cutlery/ crockery. The beds were very comfortable with each bedroom having a ensuite bathroom. The location was great for the docklands area and easy access to the CBD. The tourist tram passes right outside. Lots of eateries nearby and a small convenience store near the entrance. A direct factory outlet shopping mall across the bridge and a nearby Safeway and lots mire. The management were very helpful, they contacted us on our arrival in Melbourne, met us at the entrance and guided us to our allotted parking space and even helped us with our luggage to the apartment. All in all a very enjoyable visit and would definitely stay again if in Melbourne. Will be recommending to our family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and we were thrilled that you found the apartment better than you had envisaged. There are so many benefits of staying in a self catering apartment, as it feels more like a home away from home, with all the benefits of city living. As you mentioned our location is fabulous being so close to the CBD, with easy access to the free City Circle Tram. We will look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docklands Executive Apartments is not a hotel. We have personally selected a number of apartments in a residential building that are secure and fully self contained for your complete privacy. The apartment is your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. Each of these contemporary two bedroom, two bathroom apartments offer spacious open-plan living and dining rooms, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. Features include a 55" LED TV, FREE Foxtel, DVD, Ipod dock. A mobile high speed WiFi unit for up to 5 devices is available at $15 per day and also secure under cover parking at is also available at $15 per day. Included is a fully equipped kitchen with quality European cooking appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. There is an iron and ironing board, hair dryer in each bathroom, washing machine and clothes dryer. Docklands Executive Apartments are situated between Collins and Bourke Streets, in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. Docklands is home to some great entertainment, restaurants, shopping experiences including Harbour Town, South Wharf DFO and Spencer Street Fashion and the world famous 9 Elephants Thai restaurant. We are walking distance to the city centre, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and Southern Cross Station. There is a FREE Tram, the City Circle Tram which leaves every 10 minutes right outside your door. But the best is we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress free as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Docklands Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.