We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Melbourne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Docklands Executive Apartments

Save Saved
You added Docklands Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Docklands Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
9 Elephants
Brunei
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and everyone was so pleased with the apartment. It was way better than we had envisaged. Apartment was very well appointed with everything you need from appliances to cutlery/ crockery. The beds were very comfortable with each bedroom having a ensuite bathroom. The location was great for the docklands area and easy access to the CBD. The tourist tram passes right outside. Lots of eateries nearby and a small convenience store near the entrance. A direct factory outlet shopping mall across the bridge and a nearby Safeway and lots mire. The management were very helpful, they contacted us on our arrival in Melbourne, met us at the entrance and guided us to our allotted parking space and even helped us with our luggage to the apartment. All in all a very enjoyable visit and would definitely stay again if in Melbourne. Will be recommending to our family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and we were thrilled that you found the apartment better than you had envisaged. There are so many benefits of staying in a self catering apartment, as it feels more like a home away from home, with all the benefits of city living. As you mentioned our location is fabulous being so close to the CBD, with easy access to the free City Circle Tram. We will look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
16
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was beautifully furnished and designed.
Everything and anything we needed were at our fingertips.
Great location, great services avaliable; especially the gym and the pool.
Very well kept and i recommend this accomodation to anyone who wants to stay close enough to melbourne city without all the noise. Great location to resturants and public transport. Great views.
We were personally met by the owner Belinda and she explained what was avaliable to us.
One of my highlights of travelling.
Absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We greatly appreciate your response about your stay with us in 2010. We are glad you didn’t forget us and we will look forward to your next visit. Unfortunately since your were last here, access to the pool and gym is now no longer available to short term guests, due to health and safety reasons. However we have a gym across the road for guests that require that facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was just beautiful. Extremely clean and beautifully decorated with everything that you would ever need. Location was brilliant with easy access to everything. The hospitality was fantastic and very professional. Would definately stay there again.
Great for business or pleasure . Would also recommend eating at a great Thai Restuarant (the nine elephants) which is very close. Thanks again will definately be back !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We really appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor and we wish to assure you that you are always welcome. Your referral skills are excellent, as we have already had guests book from your recommendation. Next time you return to Melbourne, we will do our very best to look after you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandhurst
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

All the other comments cover the detail, I would just like to add that having just returned home to the UK after 7 weeks in touring Eastern Australia staying in some beautiful accommodation on the way it was when we got to Melbourne and stayed in the Docklands Executive Apartments we realised what quality, service and class was all about.

Phil and Christine Coleman

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Your comments were well received and you made us feel so rewarded for our efforts, in contributing to your enjoyable stay in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This apartment is simply stunning! Exceptionally clean, organised and well equipped even down to a shopping trolley for our use. On arrival we were personally met by Paul who then helped with our luggage and after showing us around the apartment went on to inform us of the places to visit and how to get there including local supermarket, public transport and outlet shopping which were all within walking distance. My husband asked where the nearest Telstra shop was as he required assistance regarding his mobile - Paul personally drove us there and back which was very much appreciated indeed. We felt totally welcomed to Melbourne and this apartment and if at any time during our stay we required assistance, Paul and Belinda were there to help us. Last but not least, my daughter left her iPod in the dock at the apartment and on realizing this and texting Belinda to inform her, she promptly put it in the post the same day. Thank you Paul and Belinda - our stay at your apartment could not have been improved on! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Wow.... you have really made our day with your positive comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment stunning, clean, organised and well equipped. Also we are happy that you received your daughter’s Ipod, which was left in the apartment. Let us know when you are coming to stay in Melbourne again and we will certainly look after you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Myself and 2 friends decided Melbourne was the place to celebrate my 50th. A birthday to remember - Paul the manager was so hospitable and such a delight to deal with, he even left his mobile number with us if we needed anything - He showed us around the unit and pointed out great shopping sites and even booked us a fantastic Thai restaurant just around the corner for our first night’s dinner and surprised us with a fantastic complimentary bottle of wine - (Great food, exceptional service) - The apartment is about 10 mins from the city by Tram and a 10 minute walk across to the Harbour and DFO Outlets. The Apartment has floor to ceiling glass windows with an amazing view of Docklands Harbour one side and the city the other side - The apartment is pristine, and has everything you could ever wish for - I have recommended Docklands Executive Apartments to many of my work colleagues already, and I for one will be going back without a doubt!! Truly a fantastic long weekend holiday made even better by the warmth and amazing hospitality of Paul. Thank you Paul and Belinda :)

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazed windows so it is quiet inside - The 15th floor has spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback. It makes us happy knowing that you had a wonderful 50th birthday and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are always welcome and we will do our very best to look after you again, when you next decide to come to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The apartment is beautifully presented and absolutely pristine. It has every convenience you could possibly need and is located close to Woolworths where you can buy all your grocery needs. There is a children's playground across the road along with a tram stop which services the free Circle Line. The apartment is ten minutes walk to Harbour Town, Waterfront City, DFO's , The Crown Casino and Southbank. Paul and Belinda provided a wonderful service and were available throughout our stay. We really enjoyed our holiday and having a lovely apartment to come home to everyday really contributed to it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay and we are so pleased that we were able to provide a wonderful service. Thank you for bringing up the fact that the apartment was beautifully presented and in pristine condition, as we do strive to keep a high standard. We hope that you choose to stay with us again, when you are next in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 114 Specialty lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docklands Executive Apartments is not a hotel. We have personally selected a number of apartments in a residential building that are secure and fully self contained for your complete privacy. The apartment is your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. Each of these contemporary two bedroom, two bathroom apartments offer spacious open-plan living and dining rooms, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. Features include a 55" LED TV, FREE Foxtel, DVD, Ipod dock. A mobile high speed WiFi unit for up to 5 devices is available at $15 per day and also secure under cover parking at is also available at $15 per day. Included is a fully equipped kitchen with quality European cooking appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. There is an iron and ironing board, hair dryer in each bathroom, washing machine and clothes dryer. Docklands Executive Apartments are situated between Collins and Bourke Streets, in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. Docklands is home to some great entertainment, restaurants, shopping experiences including Harbour Town, South Wharf DFO and Spencer Street Fashion and the world famous 9 Elephants Thai restaurant. We are walking distance to the city centre, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and Southern Cross Station. There is a FREE Tram, the City Circle Tram which leaves every 10 minutes right outside your door. But the best is we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress free as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Docklands Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.