We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"AMAZING APARTMENT” - AMAZING VIEWS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Docklands Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Docklands Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Docklands Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE WiFi -> CLICK Here
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"AMAZING APARTMENT” - AMAZING VIEWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Myself and 2 friends decided Melbourne was the place to celebrate my 50th. A birthday to remember - Paul the manager was so hospitable and such a delight to deal with, he even left his mobile number with us if we needed anything - He showed us around the unit and pointed out great shopping sites and even booked us a fantastic Thai restaurant just around the corner for our first night’s dinner and surprised us with a fantastic complimentary bottle of wine - (Great food, exceptional service) - The apartment is about 10 mins from the city by Tram and a 10 minute walk across to the Harbour and DFO Outlets. The Apartment has floor to ceiling glass windows with an amazing view of Docklands Harbour one side and the city the other side - The apartment is pristine, and has everything you could ever wish for - I have recommended Docklands Executive Apartments to many of my work colleagues already, and I for one will be going back without a doubt!! Truly a fantastic long weekend holiday made even better by the warmth and amazing hospitality of Paul. Thank you Paul and Belinda :)

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazed windows so it is quiet inside - The 15th floor has spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback. It makes us happy knowing that you had a wonderful 50th birthday and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are always welcome and we will do our very best to look after you again, when you next decide to come to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
16
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The apartment is beautifully presented and absolutely pristine. It has every convenience you could possibly need and is located close to Woolworths where you can buy all your grocery needs. There is a children's playground across the road along with a tram stop which services the free Circle Line. The apartment is ten minutes walk to Harbour Town, Waterfront City, DFO's , The Crown Casino and Southbank. Paul and Belinda provided a wonderful service and were available throughout our stay. We really enjoyed our holiday and having a lovely apartment to come home to everyday really contributed to it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay and we are so pleased that we were able to provide a wonderful service. Thank you for bringing up the fact that the apartment was beautifully presented and in pristine condition, as we do strive to keep a high standard. We hope that you choose to stay with us again, when you are next in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at Docklands for a holiday with my sister and her husband.The apartment was spotless and had a wonderful view ,it was close to transport and all the facilities you would need when on holidays .Our host Paul was fantastic and very helpful .We would gladly recommend staying here.We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted that you had a wonderful time and we would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbar QLD
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My colleague and I visited Melbourne for a conference, by chance we booked into Docklands executive apartments, what a pleasant surprise right in the heart of Melbourne with all services close by. Paul was amazing and so helpful, even taking our bags to the station for us. I have had the pleasure of visiting most of Australia's major cities this year and staying in some of the top name hotel's, but none compare to the Docklands apartments, the service from Paul was exceptionable( telling as all the do's and dont's of Melbourne, places to eat, ways to get around, he even gave us his number should we need anything or any help), the view was amazing both day and night, the apartment was well stocked and impeccable clean. Two women being in the heart of Melbourne we felt totally safe. I am already planning a return trip. Thank you Paul.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and it’s extremely encouraging to know that you found our service exceptional. We were lucky that by chance you made a booking with us and we will welcome you back when you choose to return to Docklands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our family stayed at Docklands for three nights and our host Paul was fantastic.Paul even helped carry our luggage to the apartment and then took the time to ensure we were familar with getting around on our first visit to Melbourne. The unit would have to of been one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in and included generous amounts of coffee,soap,washing powder and so on.Very quite with a nice view over looking a park which our children loved.Paul also put me onto the coffee shop downstairs which has some of the best coffee ever.Excellent location and close to all attractions.I have no negatives at all regarding our stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
What a compliment, we love the fact that you thought the apartment was one of the cleanest you have ever stayed in. From our point of view, we feel that this is very important, as the apartments are a lot larger than a motel room and require more checks when the cleaning is done. You also mention location and I would have to agree with you, that we are in the best part of Docklands, being so close to the Casino, DFO,CBD and waterfront restaurants. Having the local Safeway only minutes away by foot is also a bonus. Let us know when you are next in Melbourne, it would be great to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Many thanks to hosts Belinda & Paul for their overwhelmingly accommodating service. Our original booking was made over 12 months ago, but due to the serious illness of one of our guests, we had to reschedule our stay. Belinda was amazingly obliging and did not hesitate to allow us to postpone... not once but twice! We finally managed to enjoy our weekend away in style. The apartment was just stunning - fabulous views, great location, beautifully appointed & extremely comfortable. We can not thank Belinda & Paul enough for the incredible hospitality and generousity shown to us, it certainly made our stay a memorable one.
We look forward to doing it again and would highly recommend these apartments - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We were so happy that you were able to finally stay with us. We know that you have gone through a tough time with one of your family members not being well. We are so pleased you had a fabulous time and loved the apartment. It will definitely be a pleasure having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Modern & Stylish apartment with quality furnishings and a fully self contained kitchen. Absoultly stunning views during the day and even better at night, with view's across the docklands harbour and the Southbank entetainment precinct. Within easy walking distance to many good restaurants, Southern Cross Station and the DFO and Harbour town shopping centres. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Thanks Belinda and Paul

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Our location is definitely the best in Docklands with gorgeous views of the harbour, Yarra's Edge and Docklands Park, plus being walking distance to the city, Southbank, Casino and New Quay. We will certainly look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Waterview Walk, PO Box 23399 | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docklands Executive Apartments is not a hotel. We have personally selected a number of apartments in a residential building that are secure and fully self contained for your complete privacy. The apartment is your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. Each of these contemporary two bedroom, two bathroom apartments offer spacious open-plan living and dining rooms, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. Features include a 55" LED TV, FREE Foxtel, DVD, Ipod dock. A mobile high speed WiFi unit for up to 5 devices is available at $15 per day and also secure under cover parking at is also available at $15 per day. Included is a fully equipped kitchen with quality European cooking appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. There is an iron and ironing board, hair dryer in each bathroom, washing machine and clothes dryer. Docklands Executive Apartments are situated between Collins and Bourke Streets, in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. Docklands is home to some great entertainment, restaurants, shopping experiences including Harbour Town, South Wharf DFO and Spencer Street Fashion and the world famous 9 Elephants Thai restaurant. We are walking distance to the city centre, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and Southern Cross Station. There is a FREE Tram, the City Circle Tram which leaves every 10 minutes right outside your door. But the best is we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress free as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Docklands Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.