We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra St Kilda Road

Save Saved
You added Mantra St Kilda Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra St Kilda Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   568 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Mint Melbourne St Kilda Rd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
7 Day Sale
Ranked #36 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a brief review. In short Jen was great could not promise early check-in after the very early morning arrival off the Perth Transcon redeye when I rang but she said she'd try. If not I could use the Gym showers to freshen up, she said. When i rocked up Lanith delivered. Modern, clean self catering friendly, and the facilities are all you could want. The gym is quite good. Nearest 7-11 to be able to top up a Myki card is on commercial road a short walk north. Plenty of good food options a short walk away or an easy tram ride away. Ideal hotel for couples on a weekend Romantic getaway to Australia's most liveable city. This sexy hotel would make it complete. The bed was one of the comfiest I have EVER slept on, and I do not sleep easy in hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    195
    48
    16
    19
See reviews for
74
163
32
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights recently and totally enjoyed our experience. Great modern touch and good size room. Very comfortable, really nothing was missed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, tram stop basically outside the door, or a nice walk to Southbank with plenty of cafes etc. along the way. Had noted the ceiling could have been painted...sadly a little let down to a beautiful room. Sliding doors to balcony, which was a fantastic view over St Kilda Road. Nice to have fresh air, so many Melbourne motels lack that. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the executive studio room, that guaranteed a good view not the back of another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with some friends. Great value for the 3 night stay. The girls at the service counter were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was a studio apartment and was well appointed, clean and quiet.
The city tram is only a few minutes walk, which we used every day. The walk to Fitzroy St restaurants is about 20 mins, but we considered it a stroll.
We weren't too impressed with the Bistro service as it took forever to get our breakfast there, but this wouldn't stop us from staying there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We came and stayed for a week in August. It is a fantastic apartment and great value for money for our family of 5. It was very clean, neat and very modern! Great view with large glass floor to ceiling windows! Probably not 100% ideal for kids, but we seemed to manage Ok.
Great location, right on St Kilda Road, but also quiet.. really enojyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

È stato l'appartamento scelto per la nostra ultima tappa in Australia, Melbourne. Appartamento nella media, angolo cottura molto semplice, comodo letto matrimoniale, piccolo bagno con doccia. In generale piccolo, molto piccolo con l'aggiunta del letto per la bambina. E stiamo parlando di un monolocale LUXURY. Così piccolo che abbiamo tenuto tutti i vestiti nelle valigie, non c'era spazio sufficiente nemmeno per disfarne una.... Incredibile! Il lavandino non funzionava bene e ci voleva molto tempo a far defluire l'acqua. Gentile il personale alla reception, si possono chiedere informazioni su trasporti e sui posti da vedere. L'aspetto migliore é il buon numero di tram che collegano velocemente con il centro.

It has been the apartment chosen for our last stage in Australia, Melbourne. Nothing special for this apartment, very simple kitchenette, comfortable queen-size bed, small bathroom with shower. In general terms small, very small if you consider to add the bed for my daughter. And we are talking about a LUXURY studio apartment. So small that we had to mantain the clothes into the bags, there wasn't enough space to unpack one of them... Incredible!!!
The washbasin didn't seem to work in the right way, it took a lot time to pour out the water.
Very kind the receptionist, you can ask them informations about transports and places to visit. The best aspect of this location is the good number of tram that link you quickly to the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here early July for 3 nights on business. Apartment was clean, fairly spacious and bed was good. Had a small issue, but Robert the front office manager was quick to sort out.
Onsite restaurant was pretty good, but the last night I ordered from the room service delivery enu they had, and Iv'e got to say very nice indeed. Best parma I've had in a long time.
checkout was quick and easy and staff friendly.
Will be back when I have meetings over that way again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I didn't stay here, but the front desk helped us out when we were in a pickle recently: they went way above and beyond! If that's indicative of Mint, then I think it would be an awesome place to stay. Will be recommending it to visitors from now on!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mantra St Kilda Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra St Kilda Road

Address: 568 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Mint Melbourne St Kilda Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#23 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#35 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra St Kilda Road 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning to visit Melbourne for business or pleasure - you won't find anywhere more comfortable and welcoming than the stunning Mantra St Kilda Road. For business visitors our multi-purpose meeting room ticks all of the boxes, and the onsite restaurant and bar, Bistro Bakini, offers fine wining, dining and nightcaps until late. Sink into the Exclusive Pillowtop Signature Bedding or relax in the stylish living area with large screen LCD TV with Foxtel. Mantra St. Kilda Road features WiFi and broadband internet, security card key access, private balcony with all round views across Albert Park, business services and of course fully self-contained facilities including a kitchen with full size refrigerator. No matter what is on in Melbourne you are just a tram ride away from The Arts Centre, the MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Luna Park and St Kilda Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mantra St Kilda Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mint Rhapsody Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra St Kilda Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.